We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, well priced B&B”
Review of Canal House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Canal House
Ranked #178 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My partner and I stayed in Canal House for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a double room which was situated in the converted loft.

The room was lovely and well decorated. It had a nice modern decor to it and a lovely view of the canal. As the room was in the loft it had an odd layout which meant that the bathroom was split. The toilet was in a small room near the bed and the shower and sink were up a ladder on the mezzanine. This ladder was quite steep and could be difficult to get up for some people. The same can be said for the stairs up to the room. This wasn't an issue for myself but it may be an issue for older couples.

The couple running the B&B were lovely and very helpful. The B&B is in a great location as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angelline22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Lucas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SebC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
10.5 mi away
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.3 mi away
St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canal House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canal House

Address: Predikherenrei 9b, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canal House is a typical Bruges house, located right in the city center of Bruges along the canal, 7 minutes walk from the fish market, 10 minutes walk from the main market square. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing