We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great centrally located hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great centrally located hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Recently stayed 3 nights in this lovely hotel. Situated within walking distance of all the main attractions the hotel is a friendly, comfortable oasis. Staff are helpful and our room was spacious. Great buffet breakfast and the small pool, fitness room and sauna a bonus. Directly opposite the hotel is a small cinema with films in English at 5.30pm most evenings...a bargain at just 5 euros and a treat for film buffs...we went twice! Bruges is a beautiful city and easy to walk around and find the main tourist destinations. It is expensive and we weren't that impressed by the restaurants but there is a lovely market inthe main square on Wednesday and the streets away from the main square are cheaper. Also if ordering coffee or tea ask for a cup unless you actually want a three cup pot each at over double the price! The people are delightful, friendly and very happy to speak English.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    719
    118
    31
    12
See reviews for
327
1,265
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

A fantastic hotel made to feel very welcome by the staff and locals a like, a brilliant breakfast make sure you stock up as the prices for eating and drinking out are quite expensive 3 to 4 euros for a bottle of beer, 20 to 30 euros for a bottle of house wine its lucky we enjoyed the different beers, the olive tree was a very good meal 50 euros for two mains and a half litre of house wine , also the portuguese restaurant just outside was good.
A great way to spend our first anniversary!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joycey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We recently stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. It is very conveniently located for the centre of this beautiful city, being about 2 minutes (literally) walk away from the main square. The hotel is quite an imposing building, the main structure being set back from the street the other side of a courtyard. This has the advantage of separating the rooms from the road, although you can still get some street noise if your room faces the street.

The staff at reception were friendly and helpful, and set a good tone for our stay. Whilst the hotel parking was full (it is on a first come, first served basis), there is underground parking just around the corner, and the lady on reception was kind enough to point out that this was cheaper (12 euros per day) than the the hotels own parking (15)!

Our rooms were on the third floor, but the lift was efficient - it wouldn't be so much fun if the lift broke down. The room was everything you would expect from a Best Western - good sized bath room with shower over the bath, minibar, good king-sized bed. There was wifi in the room, although I had trouble connecting (there are 2 computers downstairs which seemed to be available free).

There was a good breakfast with cereals and hot and cold dishes. There is also a pleasant bar, and a pianist was playing one night that we were there.

There is a well equipped gym in the cellar, as well as a swimming pool and sauna. Altogether, we had a very good stay, and I would recommend the Navarra.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elstonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Having stayed at several hotels in Brugge , I had come to expect a high standard, the Navarra didn't disappoint. From the warm ,friendly introduction from the receptionist ,to us leaving after three nights enjoyable stay....The bedroom was the usual quality expected from this standard hotel...The dining room very well decorated, with ample choice of food from the buffet....After a very good breakfast ,we had a stroll into the hotel garden, very pleasant , as the hotel is only about three hundred metres from the city centre, about two minutes walk...A swimming pool and sauna are available for guests use. ..Free internet connection is available throughout the hotel,with P.C'S available. The standard of decor is high throughout, with a very impressive staircase and ceiling. ...the hotel his set in its walled grounds ,which keeps outside noise to a minimum. To conclude I will be staying at the Navarra again, and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thack026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

My husband and I stayed over the weekend and were totally amazed. The architecture, from the staircase built for Napoleon's visit, you can see that this property is a notable historic landmark. Our room was modern with an array of creature comforts at your fingertips such as a television offering a variety of stations in English to the luxurious bath and well equipped coffee maker.
Aside from the surface beauty, the staff were truly exceptional. I tend to wake up ridiculousy early,so I ventured downstairs both early-early mornings to use the computers with free internet. Rudi greeted me and was so kind to bring a tray of fresh coffee and pastry. I felt like a queen!
Another wonderful accommodation the staff made was to provide us with an early breakfast being that we had to catch a train. How refreshing it is to be treated as a real guest!
Lastly, the hotel is situated minutes from the center of town. You can walk everywhere. Hotel Navarra was the favorite hotel of our entire stay in Europe.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guestess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We staid at this hotel for my partners 60th birthday. Chocolates were left in our room to help him celebrate. Room was very spacious with a lovely view over the garden at the back of the hotel. We also had lovely views over Bruges town. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice - small but perfectly formed. Hotel is close to centre of town. Well worth a visit especially as we got 4 nights for the price of 3.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the garden for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

Service is amazing.

Our room was brilliant.

The location and amenities are great.

Best is the room, #12.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank classiccarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing