We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel - but twin rooms are not proper twins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Great little hotel in really central location... Bit over priced for the standard but in keeping with general pricing in Bruges. Breakfast was average and the pool/gym were tiny.
We had a problem with the room, after booking a twin we were given a double made of two singles and asked to split the beds... Very difficult as the bedside tables are fixed to the wall. So unless your happy sleeping cm's appart, don't come here for a twin. After much discussion with the rather bolshy girl on reception we were offered a larger room with a sofa bed.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,607 - 1,613 of 2,344 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

Well appointed hotel within walking distance of the market square.
The architecture and history of the hotel are worth viewing.
The staff were very welcoming, helpful and caring on our arrival and thereafter (especially after I informed them I had had my wallet stolen at Bruselles Midi Railway Station ! ).
Good breakfast and service in the dining room excellent. A truly memorable and pleasant week-end stay on our first visit to Bruges.
It will be our first choice hotel if we return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Not sure what to expect but having compared all of the central hotels and opting out of the luxury ones we chose Hotel Navarra. We were delighted. The central location and setting were great with its own car park. Our family room was enormous and the decor and cleanliness excellent. Without hesitation we would stay here again and recommend it to others. To get to our room was rather like a rabbit's warren but this ended up adding to its charm.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

During our second stay in Bruges we opted for the Navarra Hotel versus the Acacia property we had stayed in the year before. Hard to decide between the two because they are both excellent choices while in town. The Navarra has a slightly better location while the Acacia has better rooms. The service and breakfast in both was outstanding. I will no doubt stay in one or the other the next time.

Room Tip: The service is excellent and the people in the front desk will go out of their way to help you out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

After reading many reviews, the Hotel Navarra seemed like the nicest hotel for our needs (quiet, clean, modern amenities, great location) in Bruges. Our only hesitation was that the hotel is a Best Western and normally Best Westerns (in our experience in the USA) have not been up to the standard we normally stay at when we go on nice vacations however that turned out to be a non-issue because this hotel was fantastic and had tons of Bruges charm!

Hotel Navarra offers a very high level of service, great hotel staff, superb location, an excellent spread of breakfast items (delicious) and large modern/clean rooms. The hotel was exactly what we wanted and more!

The hotel (on their website) offers many fun packages for hardly any more money than the inexpensive room rate. There is a bicycle package, beer package, chocolate package and many more. We chose the chocolate package and with it got free admission to the chocolate museum, chocolate and candy on our pillow and a fun chocolate gift.

The best thing about this hotel was its location. It is located right off the main square (less than 5 minute walk) yet is super quiet because it is set back off the road a ways. If the beds had been a bit more comfortable we would have slept great but it was very quiet as opposed to other hotels that were near bars/hostels.

I have stayed at another hotel in Bruges and this was by far nicer (and less expensive). Overall we would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenstarlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

First visited the Navarra in June, had an enjoyable stay then, so on our return to Bruges the Navarra had to be the first choice.
We have stayed at less expensive hotels in Bruges, but find it is worth that little extra. The foyer has been redecorated and redesigned since the last visit, and looks very impressive with the ample leather settees and hanging drapes.
Again we were greeted by a very polite receptionist. We had traveled on the over night ferry, weren't expecting any more than to leave our luggage in the secure luggage room, but was informed that our bedroom was ready.
Getting to the room proved more challenging, having to use two lifts , and going on the maze of corridors, we soon mastered this, after all this is an old building, not a modern purpose built block.
The bedroom was tastefully decorated to the standard expected of a four star hotel. Complimentary tea making facilities were provided.
The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the central square with it's numerous restaurants and bars.In an adjoining street buses can be caught to the rail station, these
go every few minutes, if staying two or three days and planning to travel on buses or coast tram, I would recommend buying a three day pass from the kiosk at the rail station, these cost
ten euros.
The breakfast was very good, again as expected from a quality hotel.
There is free wi-fi in the hotel.
We used the hotel bar just one evening well served by the bar man, who supplid us with chocolate to go with the drinks ,a very good extra.
I will certainly be returning to the Navarra in future and would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Possibly one where only one lift is needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thack026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Wonderful hotel in charming surroundings. Good service when not having to pay for aircon, wifi and safebox and when the big tv on the wall jumps right to the channels without first having to go through several steps. Outstanding bathroom. Very clean room. Nice morning buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inuit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#17 of 97 in Bruges
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel The Peellaert - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £101 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing