We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and a comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good location and a comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and loved it. The room was very comfortable and clean, the staff were friendly and there was quite a good choice at the buffet breakfast. The hotel was in a great location just off the main square and close to other attractions and good restaurants. We did not get to use the gym or sauna as we were busy out exploring.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    734
    118
    31
    12
See reviews for
334
1,289
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed for three nights from 18th - 21st Feb for our 25th weding Anniversary. At time of booking told them this and requested a room facing the garden(as from previous reviews heard this was quieter). When we arrived we were given chocolates and congratulated and were given a roon on the first floor with a french balcony facing the garden. Very quiet. The hotel is wonderful the pool great and the staff polite and always extremely helpful. All in all a wonderful stay and would not fault anything.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaz10London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stay for just two days. The hotel is located a short 5 minute walk from the city center. The room was super tiny but the bed was a full and quite comfortable. It was located right at the beginning on one of the corridors. I was concerned it would be noisy but it wasn't too bad. The hotel itself is a beautiful one building. The foyer is exquisite, as is the pool room. Really beautiful. Once you get to the halls and the room are chockful of Formica. Pleasant but cheaply done. So arent exactly as nice ss some of the pictures you might see. The breakfast is your typical European spread of cold cuts, cheeses, rolls, cereal, eggs, and sausage. The food is decent and the coffee was pretty good too. Breakfast as included in the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabatha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed for two nights 11th until 13th February. We found the hotel and staff absolutely faultless. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we are looking forward to going back in the summer. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary perfect place.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLeahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Booked on a friends recommendation, and lived up to the praise. Breakfast was lovely, so much choice. Good room, shower, bath, no problems. Staff helpful and polite. Just moments from the square. Toastie warm room given the rivers had frozen outside!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed for a long weekend in February, on arrival at the hotel we were immediately shown to our room, the room was very small and we asked to be moved which they did without any complaint, the new room was a good size, very clean with a good sized bathroom and very importantly it was warm (the weather was -9 during the day!).

The swimming pool is very small but fine for a few laps.

Centrally located and ideal for a 3 minute walk to the central square, great restaurants, etc. Renting a bicycle is very easy and discounted by the hotel.

Breakfast at the hotel was great, options of cooked and continental.

The bar was quiet but nice barman and good selection of drinks.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Percy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

A three night break and the Navarra was perfect for what we wanted. A €7 taxi ride from the station and 300 metres from the main Markt square. All the staff spoke perfect English.
Room on the second floor was in the eaves of the roof, so some sloping ceilings had to be coped with, but very clean and looked like it had been recently refurbished. Indeed a number of rooms were clearly being redone when we were there. Great flat screen HD TV, with a bias towards UK channels, but all the major European countries catered for, including Russia. Hardly any sports channels. It was bitterly cold when we were in Brugge and the heating was up to the job, indeed we had to turn it down to sleep! Great free hotel-wide wifi. No password log in. Newspapers and magazines to read in reception.
Great buffet breakfast - choice of 3 fruit juices and 4 cereals plus yoghurt. Classic cheese and ham continental fare, plus the full English available. Several choices of bread and a toaster + all the coffee/tea you could drink. Again great service.
Fitness room in the basement, with one cross trainer and one treadmill, plus several weights devices. Small, but adequate swimming pool with towels and changing rooms.
Can't be faulted. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the second floor have sloping ceilings from the roof eaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janeandallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing