We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here over Easter for 2 nights, having booked via Expedia some months ago. We requested a quiet room at the back of the hotel, which the Hotel were able to accommodate. They also booked a local restaurant for us when we e-mailed them. Our room was comfortable, quite chic decor with good air conditioning and heating (the weather was a bit chilly during our stay) but quite compact spacewise. The shower was great and the bathroom functional and extremely clean. We both slept very well during our stay, and no complaints at all about the room.
Breakfast was rather busy on the days we stayed, but we never waited more than five minutes for a table, and found plenty to suit us (cereals, yogurts, continental breakfast, and selection of cooked food on self serve basis).
We thought the bar looked very nice, quite swanky, but we didn't get round to using it. Likewise, the swimming pool and fitness facilities.
Parking was limited (first come, first served basis, charge €17 per night) but we were lucky enough to have a space for the duration of our stay.
We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful.
The location of the Hotel is one of its best assets, being a short walk to the centre of most things, and surrounded by good restaurants. When we return to Bruges, we will put the Hotel at the top of our list, and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FIRESTONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,542 - 1,548 of 2,343 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have stayed here before and it remains a good base to explore Bruges, being located about a 5 minute stroll from the Markt.
Rooms are fine, breakfast very good indeed and the staff friendly and helpful. Entertainment was provided by the quirky nature of the electronic room keys, which had a mind of their own.
If the hotel is running a "stay 3 nights & pay for 2" - go for it. Makes it excellent value. Another major advantage was on-site parking - expensive, but where in Bruges isn't?

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel, not in the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

well located, central to the main markt square. pleasent cobbled streets
the room was well furnished and provided plenty of space. the staff were very pleasent and attentive. very well priced for the level of qualtiy the hotel is . the bar area and low keyed feel make it a perfect location to relax as a couple, well kept and served well by polite helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Michelle_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Second visit in 8 years and pleased to say standards remain excellent.
Staff very pleasant and helpful . Very spacious family room all necessary amenities.
No additional charges for Safe facilities.
Very good breakfast. No other meals as does not try to compete with so many local eateries.
Very well maintained and very clean.modern but traditional features retained.
Would very happily recommend for both families , couples and business.
Not particularly family emphasis but very accommodating and friendly, my two children loved the stay and the swimming pool.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Centrally located, Hotel Navarra is in an historic building and is an excellent hotel to use as a base for exploring both Brugges and Flanders. It is only a 5 minute walk to the central marketplace in Brugges, making it easy to explore the many historic sites, breweries, bars and restaurants. The rooms are reasonably sized, clean and wi-fi is free for guests. The staff are very customer focused and service is excellent. The daily breakfast, offering both hot and cold options, is very good. The bar was quiet when we visited but the decor and drinks are good. Also within walking distance are a number of exceptional local restaurants. All in all, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: While not a busy street, there is a fairly consistent flow of traffic and on cobbled streets, it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was our second time in Bruges and we wanted to stay somewhere else this time (last time we stayed at the Aragon).

The hotel is very welcoming and the rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet - good TV and Free Wi-Fi - what more could you ask for - a good breakfast!! The Navarra excel here, it was included in our rate and was sumptuous and of a very good quality. The waitress were always happy to help and very efficient.

We will stay here again and remember to take our swimming things!!

A real plus for those who might drive - they have their own car park.

Room Tip: Ours was at the back overlooking the garden - very quiet just as we like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtga6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel last week with our 2 children and my mother and could not have been happier. The hotel is beautiful, the staff are very helpful, the rooms are large and perfect for families and you can't beat the location. You are a very short walk off the main square - away from the tourist traps. We stayed on the 2nd floor in a family room - you walked in and had a large bathroom and the first bedroom and walked further into the adjoining room. Both rooms looked out over the tranquil back garden - a perfect spot to sit and catch some sun or have a drink. There is a gorgeous church right next door which adds to the charm of this property. Since Bruges is a UNESCO site there are many tourist places. This is not one of those hotels. There were many repeat customers we met during our stay. The breakfast buffett is large and everyone found something wonderful to eat. The bar is jazz inspired and a was a nice place to sit after all the walking around town. We can't wait to get back to this beautiful city and this incredible property.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the interior garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kidstravel1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#17 of 97 in Bruges
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel The Peellaert - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £101 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing