We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence at a Reasonable Cost”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berwick-upon-Tweed
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellence at a Reasonable Cost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

From the time we arrived we were made to feel welcome, valued guests; the presentation of a box of chocolates to mark my birthday (the day we left) was a good example of this.

The hotel, which is a short stroll away from the main square, offers comfortable and stylish accommodation, the staff were all bright and friendly and the breakfast very good. We did not sample the bar snacks though can recommend the Jenever!

All in all we consider our selves lucky to have chosen this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    733
    118
    31
    12
See reviews for
334
1,286
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We just came back from our Easter weekend 2012 and can't express how happy we were with this hotel.
It's in a great location, a stone's throw away from the Markt Square. The hotel is very clean, well decorated and the staff are all very lovely and extremely accommodating.
The breakfast has a wide range of foods and the wellbeing area was an added bonus.
All in all, a great hotel and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed here over Easter for 2 nights, having booked via Expedia some months ago. We requested a quiet room at the back of the hotel, which the Hotel were able to accommodate. They also booked a local restaurant for us when we e-mailed them. Our room was comfortable, quite chic decor with good air conditioning and heating (the weather was a bit chilly during our stay) but quite compact spacewise. The shower was great and the bathroom functional and extremely clean. We both slept very well during our stay, and no complaints at all about the room.
Breakfast was rather busy on the days we stayed, but we never waited more than five minutes for a table, and found plenty to suit us (cereals, yogurts, continental breakfast, and selection of cooked food on self serve basis).
We thought the bar looked very nice, quite swanky, but we didn't get round to using it. Likewise, the swimming pool and fitness facilities.
Parking was limited (first come, first served basis, charge €17 per night) but we were lucky enough to have a space for the duration of our stay.
We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful.
The location of the Hotel is one of its best assets, being a short walk to the centre of most things, and surrounded by good restaurants. When we return to Bruges, we will put the Hotel at the top of our list, and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rear facing rooms in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FIRESTONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have stayed here before and it remains a good base to explore Bruges, being located about a 5 minute stroll from the Markt.
Rooms are fine, breakfast very good indeed and the staff friendly and helpful. Entertainment was provided by the quirky nature of the electronic room keys, which had a mind of their own.
If the hotel is running a "stay 3 nights & pay for 2" - go for it. Makes it excellent value. Another major advantage was on-site parking - expensive, but where in Bruges isn't?

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel, not in the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

well located, central to the main markt square. pleasent cobbled streets
the room was well furnished and provided plenty of space. the staff were very pleasent and attentive. very well priced for the level of qualtiy the hotel is . the bar area and low keyed feel make it a perfect location to relax as a couple, well kept and served well by polite helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Michelle_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

Second visit in 8 years and pleased to say standards remain excellent.
Staff very pleasant and helpful . Very spacious family room all necessary amenities.
No additional charges for Safe facilities.
Very good breakfast. No other meals as does not try to compete with so many local eateries.
Very well maintained and very clean.modern but traditional features retained.
Would very happily recommend for both families , couples and business.
Not particularly family emphasis but very accommodating and friendly, my two children loved the stay and the swimming pool.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Centrally located, Hotel Navarra is in an historic building and is an excellent hotel to use as a base for exploring both Brugges and Flanders. It is only a 5 minute walk to the central marketplace in Brugges, making it easy to explore the many historic sites, breweries, bars and restaurants. The rooms are reasonably sized, clean and wi-fi is free for guests. The staff are very customer focused and service is excellent. The daily breakfast, offering both hot and cold options, is very good. The bar was quiet when we visited but the decor and drinks are good. Also within walking distance are a number of exceptional local restaurants. All in all, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: While not a busy street, there is a fairly consistent flow of traffic and on cobbled streets, it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing