We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value nice hotel in good location”
Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good value nice hotel in good location”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Navarra is a good place foor a short stay in Bruges. All good stuff to say about it but the pool is unique as its in an old wine cellar.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,268
    754
    120
    31
    12
See reviews for
349
1,342
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We thought the Navarra was brilliantly place in the city for access to all the squares and shopping adn the river trips etc. Smart looking hotel in a small private mews. Our room was probably in the old attic space and the ceiling height was a little restricted in some areas . I banged my head getting out of the shower trying to avoid moving the glass shower panel . However it was a very clean and a well designed room considering the awkwardness of the ceiling. We had everything we needed and a large bathroom. Overall it was very nice indeed. The breakfast had plenty of choices every morning and staff very helpful. We would certainly recommend.
NB we found the main square very expensive to eat and drink but the Greek restaurant opposite the hotel was very friendly and relatively inexpensive El Greco and served fab steak and chips or Greek style food,

Room Tip: probably i would ask for a room not in the eaves particularly if you were very tall but it really di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buttonnumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Would definitely stay here again. The combo of location and price can't be beat. Rooms were very clean and staff friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GutUpAndGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This Hotel is great for the city center as it is only a 2 minute walk from the main square.
Staff were helpful and freindly, room was clean. There is a car park for your car but it costs 17 euros per day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martgr10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed this hotel. Stayed here for a long weekend. Lovely large room, a little noisy due to pun outside on Saturday night but nothing too excessive. Great choices for breakfast and really friendly staff. This was a great deal through Eurostar, would def do again.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

past weekend
were dropped in the anexe.
small room, found dust and dirty towels on arrival day
drinks minibar expired
even we had "do not disturb" at the door, not friendly room attendant knocked and came in the room
free tea and coffee service not available, only milk and sugar

cleaning room 1/10
breakfast 9/10
reception 9/10

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank no n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

It is very near the square which is the centre of Bruges with everything within easy walking but do watch out for cyclists! Clean,comfortable and welcoming. A most enjoyable three nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_stow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing