We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roswell
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

This is a very nice hotel in a wonderful location. It is close to everything Bruges has to offer. Only a block from the town square where the clock tower is and about 4 blocks from the temple of the holy blood and maybe half a mile to the church with the Michaelangelo and the museums. The room we had was a bit small but very comfortable and had everything we needed. While being close to everything it was still in a quiet neighborhood. When coming to Bruges it is more important to have a hotel in a great location than one with a large room as you will want to spend most of your time walking around the beautiful town. Don't miss the hot chocolate at The Old Chocolate House!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    717
    118
    31
    12
See reviews for
326
1,264
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I went with my husband and 1 year old. The hotel was definitely a great place for a young family. They have a breakfast that is included in the price every morning which is top-notch. The room that we booked was fantastic. The bathroom had a bathtub, enough room to put things around the sink and even fit the crib comfortably at night so it was almost like having a separate room for the baby.

If cleanliness and professionalism are important to you, this hotel will be a good choice. It's a great location for exploring Bruges as well. Another plus is the hotel pool and sauna, fitness room: all very clean. They are located in an old wine cellar that is always warm and a nice break from the cold if you are there in winter.

I'd love to go back for the holidays - a great family retreat.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

This hotel ideally situated to tour Bruges, on foot. Car Parking is available on- site and also close- by making it ideal if you are touring the area. The staff were helpful and polite at all times and made us feel at home. They arranged Restaurant bookings for us and also provided travel information to make our stay stress - free.
Our room was very comfortable and presented well each day. The facilities in the hotel were good
We would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to take a City break in Bruges.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful historic hotel. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. The breakfast that was included was very impressive with lots of options, including hot items. The basement pool was a "unique" experience and quite nice. And we were just a few blocks away from the magnificent city center. We never needed a car, you can walk everywhere. And don't forget to stop in at the Republiek bar across the street for great beer and great American music!

Room Tip: Request a room close to the lobby...the halls are a maze of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We have just returned from a lovely 4 night stay at Hotel Navarra, to celebrate a special birthday. The Hotel is very clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet given the number of people in evidence at breakfast time. You just wouldn't know they were all there!
We used the pool, which was a surprise in the cellar! That was fun, clean and enjoyable. The Jazz bar was pleasant and again surprisingly quiet. The music was fab and we liked the live jazz session on Wednesday.
Breakfast was great, with plenty of choice and lovely bread.
There are a lot of stairs to climb, but a lift is available. Even so there are stairs after the lift and in our 2nd floor room, our bathroom was split level with 3 steps down. The room was also very warm even with the radiators off. We opened the window, but it didn't open wide enough to cool the room much and the air con was not on (rightly so). As the temperature dropped outside this became more comfortable.
This hotel is very well placed for exploring, we found plenty to do and to look at. Really enjoyed going on the boat trip round the canals. There are so many restaurants and bistros. We are vegetarian, and it's still not so easy to find places to eat, however it seems people understand what being a vege means and it wasn't too much of a problem when we found places with options for us. We did find the food rather expensive though generally, but found a lovely bistro called Aubergine with a few vege options as well as being reasonably priced and friendly. Just round the corner is a Gelateria called Da Vincis with the most fantastic ice creams, at brilliant prices, so that was handy for dessert! The guy serving was very helpful (and had ice cream hair!!) and gave lots of tasters!
We only went out of city to visit the Herge Museum in Louvain La Neuve. It was a long journey to make but well worth the trip.
We found so much to do and the Hotel Navarra gave us a lovely comfortable base to do it from. We would definitely visit again.
Its also worth telling the Hotel if you are celebrating something special. They gave my husband a very generous box of delicious local chocolates. Yum!

Room Tip: Ask if you have special requirements, the extra and unexpected stairs could be a problem for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eymet, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We requested a quiet room and were placed in Room 53 which was right at the back of the hotel, and the room was quiet and spotlessly clean. Check in and check was absolutely fine, breakfast good and the bar wasn't over expensive for a hotel bar in a city centre. Literally a few minuets walk to the market square, cab from the station 9 euros. A lovely city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickeyc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

My husband booked this hotel because of the breakfast and we weren't disappointed. On the three nights we stayed, we had huge breakfasts each morning and skipped lunch - such a massive choice of food! Room was clean and quiet, beds were comfortable and staff friendly. A little unimaginative with the decor - all brown and beige - which isn't very me but hardly matters. The hotel is well located for site-seeing, we walked everywhere! We walked from the train station to the hotel which was only about 15/20mins. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in the main building at the front - very quiet as set back from the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing