We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We are already planning our next visit. We spent 3 nights here. The hotel is full of charm and character and the location could not be more perfect.
Breakfast was buffet style and continental but of a really good standard with plenty of variety

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraJames8185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,342 - 1,348 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

A great short break at the Navarra. Charming hotel, perfectly located for a fantastic short break. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we arrived early and left our luggage in the luggage room so we didn’t have to carry is around all day. The room was fantastic very clean and modern and the breakfast was exceptional, with a choice of English and Continental! Free Wi-Fi was very good and fast. We will definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah_Paul_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here in October 2012 and we enjoyed our stay. The room (Comfortable Non-Smoking Double) was perfectly adequate for our two night stay, if a little small/cosy. The en-suite bathroom was also quite tight but the room was very clean and well equipped. There is also a swimming pool, sauna and gym in the hotel. We used these facilities and enjoyed them - I might add though that the swimming pool is incredibly cold!

Breakfast was buffet style and we enjoyed it. There was a good selection of fruit, pastries and hot food. You won't be disappointed.

The main benefit of this hotel is it's location. It is a two minute walk from the famous clock tower square so it is very central. We walked everywhere from the hotel and had a great time.

Would have no hesitation recommending this hotel and staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Excellent stay as always.Can't wait to return to the hotel again.excellent location for this great place.Breakfast was very goodHhelpful staff to my mum when she ordered us Champagne from England as a special surprise for us!
.Plenty of local places to eat and drink.Dissapointed with the bar with 400 beers this time as unfriendly staff!
Visit the Brugs Beertje for cozy pub with a great atmosphere and stumble across the road to De Hobbit for all the delicious ribs you can eat.(also great atmosphere)
You must try the Portguese/Romano restaurant(turn left out of hotel and its on your right)
Run my Husband and wife we visted last time too.Both times fantastic food.Try the flemmish fish stew-out of this world!!! hope we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Have sayed at front of Hotel and the back.It is quieter at the back but the rooms were bigger at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolette1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This hotel is well located, just a few minutes from the main square, yet peaceful and relaxing after a busy day sight seeing.

Good quality breakfast, with helpful staff.

Clean rooms/bathromms.

Pool and sauna are pleasant, can be busy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billyseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Three wonderful nights at the Navarra. Charming hotel, perfectly located, which made for a fantastic short break. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was exceptional, both English and Continental! Will definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Lovely hotel minutes from the Belfry and main square in Bruges. Fantastic friendly hardworking staff and clean modern room.
Breakfast plentiful and worth the money.
Loved Bruges for a mini break very pretty with lovely shops.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £90 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing