We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel but..”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very comfortable room in a hotel close to city centre. Breakfast and pool - good. Would have appreciated assistance with luggage especially when negotiating stairs as wife had recent hip surgery! Good advice on restaurants and banking facilities. Jazz bar very good - bar staff knowledgeable providing efficient service.

Room Tip: Room number <45 better as not so far from reception. Ask for garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buggzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,277
    759
    121
    32
    13
See reviews for
349
1,356
34
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Verbier, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

High all round marks for this modern well restored old hotel. First, a very good location just north of the centre, so close to highlights but not drowned by them. Room very good, in annex by street, not big but modern, and all comforts. Lobby and bar area attractive. Service very good. Gym excellent. And hotel carries interesting history.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have just stayed at the Hotel Navarra and could not have been more pleased. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent. The location of the hotel, close to the Markt is another real plus because it means you can easily return to rest or change before more walking around Bruges.

There is a small swimming pool in a converted cellar which is ideal for relaxing after a day sightseeing. The bar is pleasant and the wifi is completely hassle-free.

When we visit Bruges again we will certainly use this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_Denney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibbrugge, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for the nice comments and fantastic rating!
I informed all staff members accordingly. They just wanted to let you know that it was a pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for the confidence in our hotel. Really appreciated!
Benedikte De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I wonder if all Aussies are shown the bowels of this hotel for their stay. We were not shown, but directed to our room, negotiating both upstairs and downstairs without any offer of assistance with luggage, nor anything else. Not good, when you have a new hip. Luckily the room is quite pleasant, though ordinary and we won't have to spend much time here.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay at the Hotel Navarra. It really couldn't have been better:
Great buffet breakfast - no issues with charges as was part of package
Lovely swimming pool to have a swim - very good option for a rainy day, I didn't use the gym but looked well appointed
Room - very comfy bed, spotlessly clean room and everything we needed, was able to obtain a corkscrew from the bar and also a travel adapter, they also have english channels BBC1, 2 and 4, ITV and Channel 4
Staff - each and everyone couldn't do enough to help, everything from making restaurant bookings to arranging a slightly late check out when we slept in

Finally the attention to detail was lovely - I mentioned that the trip was for our wedding anniversary when we booked and when we arrived, we were given a box of beautiful belgian chocolates from a great chocolatier just around the corner

We wouldn't hesitate to go back there - in terms of location, fantastic bars and restaurants on your dorrstep, the restaurant give you a list of restaurants if you want some ideas - as there are so many to choose from.

One bar you really should try is Le Trappiste, a couple of minutes walk away, it is in a very old vaulted cellar and the owner has fantastic knowledge of belgian and other beers.

Stay at the Hotel Navarra if you go to Bruges - you wont be disppointed

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymakerxxx999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibbrugge, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
In name of all staff members, I wish to thank you personally for your stay in our hotel.
All your positive comments about the staff, the high service levels and the hotel facilities are an enormous motivation for all of us to continue the good work!
Really appreciated. Again, a big thank you, dank u wel!
Benedikte De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We chose this hotel based on other tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed, ideally located in the centre of the city, with a decent car park, great breakfast, comfortable and very clean rooms, well appointed, would definitely use again when next in Bruges. Their website is also a mine of useful information for restaurants etc

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJH1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rissington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel was in a great location, situated so close to the main square in Bruges. The staff were very friendly and helpful here and the hotel was very well kept. It did feel like it was two different hotels joined together though, as you walk in through a very elegant and traditional hotel entrance and the rooms seem to be on a very long corridor with lots of twists, turns and stairs into the modern part of the building.

I would say that the rooms and the communal areas were kept very clean and tidy. The bathroom was clean and modern, although the shower lacked power and the bath could do with a deep clean as the grip that they put down to stop people from slipping had gone a little brown with use. The bedroom itself was fairly functional, although unfortunately I found the mattress on the bed quite soft and not all that comfortable, but I guess that comes down to personal taste.

Over all this was a good experience, but they could do with a couple of small changes to make the hotel really great.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues speak to the hotel before booking, as there were a lot of long corridors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ModernAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibbrugge, Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for the time you took to write down your comments.
Really appreciated! Your comments about the friendliness of our staff will be forwarded immediately to all staff members. They really do their utmost, day after day. Our maintenace team already checked the grip and the water power in the bath. Thank you for informing us!
Our hotel is a 17th century mansion and listed as historic monument. Have a look on our website to read the rich history of our house. This is one of the reasons, that indeed we have a lot of corridors and steps up and down. We are very glad to read that you advise future guests with 'mobiltiy issues' to inform us in advance. We can always offer a room near one of our two elevators to make it more comfortable. Let us know in advance and we will do all we can to fulfill your wishes. Again thank you for the confidence you offered us. Always welcome in the future. Benedikte De Bruycker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
1,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#16 of 97 in Bruges
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#21 of 97 in Bruges
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Property: Hotel Navarra Brugge
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing