We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central hotel.”
Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
cardiff wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Central hotel.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Have just returned from 3 nights at this hotel.....very central location,clean good rooms, breakfast good....shop around for price we had B&B for a reasonable price, Burgge can be expensive so any savings are welcome.

Room Tip: Room 256 had 3 steps down to the bathroom so not good if unsteady on your feet or had a few too many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,224
    741
    118
    31
    12
See reviews for
341
1,301
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel is placed in a great location just steps from the main square yet tucked neatly down an elegant side street and if you are reasonably mobile and don't have lots of luggage is walking distance from the station. Lovely grand looking building with cobbled courtyard entrance. Very efficient and friendly check-in. Rooms are clean, well appointed with comfy beds. The Hotel has a pool, gym and sauna which is a nice back up as Bruges, though lovely is prone to rain and this is very relaxing after walking around all day. Breakfast buffet is very well done in an elegant dinning room with large picture windows that look out onto the pretty street. The Hotel also has a Jazz bar which has a very chic design and again a nice touch to come back too after dinner or if the weather is bad. I can't fault this great Hotel but if i was to be picky I would say that bathrobes would be nice and I would have liked to have seen the pianist more often as the bar is such a great feature.

Room Tip: Room 123 was very nice and quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostsoul64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very comfortable room in a hotel close to city centre. Breakfast and pool - good. Would have appreciated assistance with luggage especially when negotiating stairs as wife had recent hip surgery! Good advice on restaurants and banking facilities. Jazz bar very good - bar staff knowledgeable providing efficient service.

Room Tip: Room number <45 better as not so far from reception. Ask for garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buggzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verbier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

High all round marks for this modern well restored old hotel. First, a very good location just north of the centre, so close to highlights but not drowned by them. Room very good, in annex by street, not big but modern, and all comforts. Lobby and bar area attractive. Service very good. Gym excellent. And hotel carries interesting history.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have just stayed at the Hotel Navarra and could not have been more pleased. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent. The location of the hotel, close to the Markt is another real plus because it means you can easily return to rest or change before more walking around Bruges.

There is a small swimming pool in a converted cellar which is ideal for relaxing after a day sightseeing. The bar is pleasant and the wifi is completely hassle-free.

When we visit Bruges again we will certainly use this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_Denney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibbrugge, General Manager at Hotel Navarra, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for the nice comments and fantastic rating!
I informed all staff members accordingly. They just wanted to let you know that it was a pleasure to welcome you. Thank you for the confidence in our hotel. Really appreciated!
Benedikte De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I wonder if all Aussies are shown the bowels of this hotel for their stay. We were not shown, but directed to our room, negotiating both upstairs and downstairs without any offer of assistance with luggage, nor anything else. Not good, when you have a new hip. Luckily the room is quite pleasant, though ordinary and we won't have to spend much time here.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just got back from a 3 night stay at the Hotel Navarra. It really couldn't have been better:
Great buffet breakfast - no issues with charges as was part of package
Lovely swimming pool to have a swim - very good option for a rainy day, I didn't use the gym but looked well appointed
Room - very comfy bed, spotlessly clean room and everything we needed, was able to obtain a corkscrew from the bar and also a travel adapter, they also have english channels BBC1, 2 and 4, ITV and Channel 4
Staff - each and everyone couldn't do enough to help, everything from making restaurant bookings to arranging a slightly late check out when we slept in

Finally the attention to detail was lovely - I mentioned that the trip was for our wedding anniversary when we booked and when we arrived, we were given a box of beautiful belgian chocolates from a great chocolatier just around the corner

We wouldn't hesitate to go back there - in terms of location, fantastic bars and restaurants on your dorrstep, the restaurant give you a list of restaurants if you want some ideas - as there are so many to choose from.

One bar you really should try is Le Trappiste, a couple of minutes walk away, it is in a very old vaulted cellar and the owner has fantastic knowledge of belgian and other beers.

Stay at the Hotel Navarra if you go to Bruges - you wont be disppointed

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaymakerxxx999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibbrugge, General Manager at Hotel Navarra, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
In name of all staff members, I wish to thank you personally for your stay in our hotel.
All your positive comments about the staff, the high service levels and the hotel facilities are an enormous motivation for all of us to continue the good work!
Really appreciated. Again, a big thank you, dank u wel!
Benedikte De Bruycker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing