We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in October 2013. The hotel was lovely, staff friendly and rooms even though our room was small..... i thought it was very nice. If i was visiting Bruges again i would consider staying at this hotel, it was in an ideal location near the market square

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,238)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Navarra Brugge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,119 - 1,125 of 2,238 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in Oct for boyfriend's 30th bday and were very impressed! The hotel is super easy to get to from the main route into the city and has lots of space to leave a car whilst checking in. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful from start to finish - a trait we found amongst most the Belgian people we met. Room was lovely - really good size, very clean, comfy, large bed, good air-con and absolutely silent which meant a fab night's sleep! Only small niggle was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The hotel does offer free tea and coffee from 11:00am downstairs but we were normally out exploring by then!

Hotel is a couple of minutes walk from all the main spots and attractions in Bruges so is very easy to get around. We parked in a nearby secure car park rather than the hotel's own - as they told us on check-in it was half the price of theirs! As our first visit to Bruges Hotel Navarra offered us everything we could have asked for! Great, atmospheric bar at good prices and a quiet, secluded swimming pool were a real bonus.

Wouldn't hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Well positioned a short walk from the main tourist areas. Our room was a good size as was the bathroom, and was quiet overlooking a garden with carpark beyond. Apart from the breakfast buffet and snacks in the Bar there is no restaurant in the hotel, but Bruges has loads of eating options within reasonable walking distance. All the Reception staff we dealt with were welcoming and helpful. Two quibbles - the breakfast buffet staff could have been a little friendlier and cleared used plates away quicker (the tables are quite small), and there was no escaping piped Jazz music at all times in all public areas including breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RooViper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband booked this hotel as a surprise anniversary weekend away. Our room was on the main street but noise was not a problem. The room was a good size, had a bath and a shower over the bath. The air conditioning worked well.

There was a good selection of food at breakfast. We didn't eat any other meals at the hotel so can't comment on the rest of the food. The pool was small but it was good for a quick dip.

The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the main square. The hotel parking was full (and expensive) so we parked in a public car park nearby; this was a cheaper option and the car park was well lit and had CCTV; our car was fine there for a couple of days.

Overall, a great experience and would happily stay at Hotel Navarra again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights.the hotel was easy to find on a Main Street coming into the town. Ample parking.

The rooms were clean and modern. There was poor noise insulation between rooms. I could hear the tv, and people walking around.

Breakfast was a typical buffet idea. The bar was cosy and service good.

There is a lot of choice in bruges, and it also appears to be quite an expensive place to visit. This hotel offers good value for money.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were recommended this hotel by friends and it did not let us down. The hotel was excellent, the room was a very good size and very comfortable. Staff were great and the location excellent.We had no issues at all with the hotel from walking in to saying our goodbye's, would highly recommend and when we visit the city again this will be our choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed there for a weekend in October, pretty central to Bruges and just a few hundred metres to the main square. Receptionist was polite and gave us our room key. Room was fairly basic, and disappointingly we had two single beds pushed together rather than the double requested at the time of booking. Despite this all seemed ok until the next morning when I was awoken by people in other rooms using their bathrooms, flushing the toilets, coughing etc. It seems that the room walls are very thin and found it difficult to sleep. We faced onto the main road and any police sirens etc could be heard loudly inside the room throughout the stay. The cleaning cupboard/ storage room was right outside our bedroom door and this made for unnecessary disruption from early in the morning also. Checking out we were not asked about the hotel or if we enjoyed the stay, just to pay any extras such as the nightly city tax. Overall well presented on the outside but below par and disappointing on the inside.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#19 of 97 in Bruges
1,271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £104 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing