We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights for the xmas markets, the hotel is in a great location 5 minute walk to the main market square, the room was very good and spotless clean, excellent buffet style breakfast with great friendly staff. Highly recommended

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Meek3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    734
    118
    31
    12
See reviews for
334
1,289
31
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hove
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just back from a long weekend in Bruges and what a joy this hotel is. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, and although hotel seemed full as breakfast room busy, it was so quiet and restful; as others say, it is about 2 mins from the centre and yet an oasis of calm! We didn't use pool and sauna or carpark, but good to have them. Breakfast excellent, beds comfy and we could even receive UK TV, nice when having a rest before dinner! Everything in Bruges within walking distance. Christmas market (there were 2 at the weekend) good but not wonderful re value, but the whole of Bruges is just so pretty and Christmassy. It was bitterly cold when we were there so take good walking shoes and warm clothes! This hotel probably lovely in hot weather too as there is a pretty garden, so we highly recommend and would love to return.

Room Tip: we had a first floor room but all look good re position and size
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seafront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, Wales, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel 13 years ago and wanted to try again as I enjoyed it so much the last time.

Chose this hotel over others due to the sauna and pool - really lovely to have them.
4-star everything as you'd expect. Great service. Nice staff. Fab breakfast. Super comfy beds.

Rent a bike from Bruges Bike Rental, two streets away - you get a discount card from the hotel, and there's somewhere to park it at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patmoffett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had 3 nights at this hotel at the end of November this year and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting an excellent well located hotel in Bruges.

The hotel is located about 2 mins walk for the main markt square and is ideally located for all of Bruges attractions.

We had a 2nd floor room which was immaculately clean and well presented with a very good standard of facilities including free wifi throughout.

We were on a room only package so I can't comment on the food in the hotel but the bar was lovely and reasonably priced.

The hotel has parking at €17 a night but there is a car park located around 50m away for €8.70 if the car park is full on arrival, we parked here even though the hotel had space.

Would happily return again if in Brugge

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P1RSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The first time I have truly relaxed at a hotel with our crawler. Everything is baby safe in the room...no wires, no nightstand drawers, heavy-well balanced furniture and IMMACULATELY clean! Even the door stopper my daughter was headed towards was pristine. Yet the hotel is very modern yet charming and dare I say sexy with that romantic pool! Love the swan staircase too. If I didn't have a kid I wouldn't have noticed at all how child friendly it was but they covered everything. THANK YOU! And the location was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had 2 nights here, in the 'pavilion', top floor rooms - very clean and modern rooms, up steep stairs, but quiet and comfy. Swimming pool is a bonus, and being in the cellar its also quite unusual. Didn't eat in the hotel, but very handy for lots of good breakfast places.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed for four nights here and it was lovely. The location is brilliant - a two minute walk to the main square and in the centre of Bruges so easy to get everywhere by foot.

The hotel is clean, tidy, the rooms were warm and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet is great and staff very nice everywhere. The bar is good, be it for a hot chocolate or a cocktail!

The swimming pool is a lovely part of the hotel and was so quiet when we are there. They have a sauna and gym too - so nice to relax after a long walk around beautiful Bruges.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing