We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel but some rooms a little noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Absolutely amazing hotel. For location, comfort, staff, facilities- its all brilliant. My only issue would be thatthey should make people aware of the noise level in certain rooms. We arrived to check in and stayed in room 192. Gorgeous room except that it was next to the hotel generator which meant a loud buzzing/ humming sound from 7am to 10:30 at night. When we complained we were immediately helped and changed room, however whilst I appreciate general hotel noise cant be avoided, a room next to the hotel generator should come with some sort of warning or discount.

Otherwise I would still stay here again in a heartbeat- with a request for a quiet room! The rooms were gorgeous, the staff were so lovely, they even booked our Saturday meal at a superb local restaurant and throughout the weekend could not help us enough. The location is a two minute walk from the main square and high street but is still hidden enough that you're not staying in the midst of it all. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: Request a quiet room if you are fussy about noise. The rooms that are not on the outside are quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,096 - 1,102 of 2,285 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hotel looks like it has been recently refurbished. Spent three nights there and was very happy with our experience. Very convenient location, and the room we got was very comfortable. Check in was very efficient and informative. I would recommend this hotel if staying in Bruges.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The hotel is in a great location near the center of Bruges with lots of bars, restaurants and attractions nearby. The room was a good size and the staff were friendly and helpful. And it was a good value, for the price.

The only downside was we had room 294, which is located up and down stairs in the front of hotel. A long way to lug a suitcase. And the room had a lot of street noise. On Saturday night, the bar across the street had loud people leaving late at night. So, get a room in the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the street, which is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badger7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Couldn't fault the hotel in any way. Had a nice large room 353 on the top floor back which was very quiet. Used the bar and pool / sauna which were also very good. Central location 5 mins away from the Markt where there were many restaurants / bars and a 7 euro taxi ride from the station. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JohnG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My partner booked this hotel for me as a eurostar package for Christmas and it had everything and more that we could need! The staff were friendly and helpful, proving us with a map and a list of recommended eateries. The room was of a good size and the bed was comfortable, the room was on the cooler side as the heating had not been on, but once we turned the radiator on it was fine. The bathroom was clean and had everything one would need. Although very quiet we used the bar to have a couple of drinks. We did not eat at the hotel as we felt the breakfast was rather expensive and we had read about other places to go prior to coming out.
The hotel is located very close to the centre of Bruges and you are only a five minute walk away from anywhere you would really want to go.
Overall the hotel was more than adequate for what we needed which was simply a warm comfortable room to rest our tired legs in after a day of chocolatiers and tea rooms!!

Room Tip: We booked a twin/double room, but we really wanted a double room so i rang a few days before we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rkengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with our two young daughters (8 and 11) between Christmas 2013 and New Year. The hotel is brilliantly located very near to Markt, just a two minute walk - but in a lovely quiet area. We felt safe returning to the hotel after dark, the street was well lit and it is so close to everything.

It is very easy to find (instructions from the hotel were very clear) and parking on site is very handy, albeit a bit tight! The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and we all enjoyed the use of the pool and sauna - especially the kids!

I'd previously read trip advisor reviews that it's better value to eat breakfast in local tea-rooms or cafe's, which we did on the first morning. However, with two children (who get to eat free at the hotel) it works out much cheaper for a family of four to eat breakfast at the hotel. We chose to eat here on day 2 and the bonus was that the breakfast was AMAZING! Everything you could wish to eat. . . in every flavour . . and more!

We ordered drinks using room service (... more as a novelty for the kids really) which was fine, but beware of the 'extra' plate of cheese and nibbles that accompanies your order without you asking for it - we initially thought 'Oh how lovely!' but discovered the cost of 3.50euros on the bill when we checked out! ha ha.

The family room was plenty big enough, the curtains were blackout ones and the beds were comfy. The decor was clean and tidy but nothing special - just beige and brown (the boring usual hotel look), however, we were here to look at the sights of Bruges . . . not sit and contemplate the furnishings!

We would happily recommend this hotel to anyone and would be pleased to make a return visit ourselves.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I arrived on a dark and rainy Friday night. Arriving in Bruges by train, a bus took us to Markt, the centre of Bruges. From there it is a two minute walk to the hotel. I followed the route on Google Street View before we left home so that I knew which direction to take.

The hotel was warm, clean, elegant and inviting from the moment we stepped through the beautiful door. There was not a single, solitary problem during the entire stay.

The staff were gracious and friendly. They seemed delighted to see us return if we had been out for the day, asking us if we were enjoying our visit to their city.

The hotel is perfectly located. Only a minute walk from the main square but far enough away to be out of earshot of noise. There is a very good cinema across the road from the hotel if you fancy it.

The leisure facilities are very good. The exercise room was very modern and clean. The sauna was spotless and the pool was not too cold. Plenty of clean towels in this area means that you don't have to bring any from your room.

Breakfast was bountiful and delicious. With all the walking we did, it was nice to start the day with a good breakfast.

This hotel deserves every single star they have.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £93 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing