We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel with a great location. If you are looking for a place to stay in Bruges for a mid -week or weekend break this is a great place to stay. Rooms are spacious and comfy. Reception very helpful and accommodating. Very relaxing place to be with a jazz bar that has live music in the evening with a very accomplished pianist.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hungryman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,092 - 1,098 of 2,304 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nice looking hotel in good location near city centre

Had a small noisy room however quickly corrected by caring staff and we were placed in a lovely quiet large room

Nice bar with nice atmosphere

Breakfast Ok

Hotel seems to attract lots of UK guests !!!!

Made to feel very special during our lovely weekend in Brugges

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great hotel, great staff, great food, great location, a great room, good atmosphere in the piano bar ( try a flanders coffee as a nightcap ) the swimming pool and spa were super and a box of chocolates for the wife on her birthday. Near to everything you need to see and visit in Bruges..............it dosn't get a lot better. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Only a few minutes walk from the centre of Bruges with a nice large local bar/restaurant directly opposite to stop in for a quick beer after walking round the sites. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of space in the restaurant, most tables by a window, good quality food and great variety. The staff we dealt with (reception and breakfast) were excellent - friendly, relaxed and informative. We changed rooms and this was done with no fuss at all. We didn't manage to use the pool or sauna but given the overall great atmosphere of the place I would expect it to be good.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location, five minutes walk away from the main square. The breakfast in the hotel was excellent, very varied and tasty! The hotel and room were clean, the only issue we had was the size of the room, although for a long weekend it was no issue. I recommend the Fondue restaurant near the hotel and "the pub" on Hallestraat, great place to go and try a variety of beers!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great one night stay on our way through to Koeln, a thoroughly nice hotel. A small problem with the room allocation was sorted promptly and we were given a suite with 2 rooms. Very impressed with everything about the hotel. Parking can be a bit tight so its worth arriving early.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stiffler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Wednesday's and Fridays has pianist in the jazz bar 18:30 to 20:30. Experienced pianist. Good friendly barman. Good piano. Worth a visit. Lovely ambiance. Great decor. Quirky mirrors. 5 minutes walk from the central markt square.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £90 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing