We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas present from my wife”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was our first visit to Bruges and Hotel Navarra. My wife and I would like to thank the Hotel staff for their exceptional service. Nothing was too much trouble. From chamber to reception, we were very well looked after. They provided help and assistance with local maps, activities such as the De Halve Maan Brewery visit (well recommended, 7 euro each including sample drink). They also recommended restaurants based on price brackets to suit our budget. These recommendations were spot on in terms of type of food and service against price - all within 5 minutes walk of the hotel.
The pool and gym were superb, beautiful temperature. The breakfast staff each morning were delightful as was the fresh food to suit.
Bruges is a wonderful city to explore, with the added advantage of the Hotel Navarra to come home to at night!!.
Go on, book it - you deserve it......

Mr & Mrs Richardson

Room Tip: Our room had a dormer window overlooking the front of the hotel - exceptionally quiet on the 2nd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibbrugge, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest, I wish to thank you personally for the nice review you have posted on Tripadvisor.
I am along with the team delighted to learn of such positive feedback. When these comments are passed to our staff members, they not only feel appreciated, but is serves as a tremendous motivation to always offer their best. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in our hotel in the not too distant future. Always welcome in Hotel Navarra. Benedikte De Bruycker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,074 - 1,080 of 2,287 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Bruges is a wonderful city and this Hotel made it even more special. Attentive staff, great choice at breakfast and attention to detail was first class. Plenty of cosy restaurants close by all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend, room was ready on arrival (approx midday) which was a welcoming relief after a long journey. I asked for a high room and got just that, room 303 in the attic, spacious, clean, modern room with 2 twin beds pushed together, desk, side tables, small table and chairs and an amazing view over the city. We coukd see the whole city!! As it was an attic room it was quite noisy but the view was worth it. Amazing selection for breakfast. Didn't use the pool but went to see it, looked lovely in the cellar. Short walk (1min) into the heart of the city, the markt square. Would definately return to the hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel with a great location. If you are looking for a place to stay in Bruges for a mid -week or weekend break this is a great place to stay. Rooms are spacious and comfy. Reception very helpful and accommodating. Very relaxing place to be with a jazz bar that has live music in the evening with a very accomplished pianist.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hungryman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Nice looking hotel in good location near city centre

Had a small noisy room however quickly corrected by caring staff and we were placed in a lovely quiet large room

Nice bar with nice atmosphere

Breakfast Ok

Hotel seems to attract lots of UK guests !!!!

Made to feel very special during our lovely weekend in Brugges

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great hotel, great staff, great food, great location, a great room, good atmosphere in the piano bar ( try a flanders coffee as a nightcap ) the swimming pool and spa were super and a box of chocolates for the wife on her birthday. Near to everything you need to see and visit in Bruges..............it dosn't get a lot better. Thankyou.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Only a few minutes walk from the centre of Bruges with a nice large local bar/restaurant directly opposite to stop in for a quick beer after walking round the sites. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of space in the restaurant, most tables by a window, good quality food and great variety. The staff we dealt with (reception and breakfast) were excellent - friendly, relaxed and informative. We changed rooms and this was done with no fuss at all. We didn't manage to use the pool or sauna but given the overall great atmosphere of the place I would expect it to be good.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
1,569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £93 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing