We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOME FROM HOME HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“HOME FROM HOME HOTEL”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

A fantastic hotel which we have visited on 20 different occasions in the last 12 years, with a super team of helpful staff making our stay in this hotel perfect, rooms are always well maintained, clean, and spacious, the beds are very comfortable and large, bathroom and showers kept spotless each day, the breakfast is very good with a large selection of hot or cold foods available.
The Hotel which has a good car park, a swimming pool, sauna, and fitness room, and being very close to the main market square makes it the perfect location for a visit to the Beautiful Brugge. can fully recommend you to this Hotel.

Room Tip: We always request a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,221
    740
    118
    31
    12
See reviews for
340
1,298
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This worked out to be a great hotel choice. We got a good deal on superbreak. Great location near the markt so its perfectly placed for getting around. A lovely charming old building you know when you arrive and walk across the courtyard into reception you've picked a good hotel. Room spotlessly clean. Breakfast had everything you could need and we liked the fact that you get seated at a fresh table rather than just walk in and find one like at some hotels. Lovely little pool in cellar. We got train from brussels airport to bruges and it was easy to get a bus outside station to markt for a couple euros and from there easy to walk to hotel if you know where to head on the map.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed for three nights at end of March. Lovely hotel. Very impressed by the maintenance and cleanliness of the hotel and grounds. Breakfast was both good and substantial and all the staff were helpful. It has an absolutely stellar location being close to the main square but was quiet and peaceful. Our room was small but perfectly adequate for our needs. Enjoyed gym but mystified as to why TV channel cannot be changed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauNewBarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have just returned for a 4 night stay in this beautiful hotel. The hotel was recommended to us by friends and we booked via a train & hotel package on the Eurostar website.

I cannot find fault with anything at this hotel, it is exceptionally clean, the staff are both friendly and extremely helpful, the breakfast choice is superb, the rooms are lovely and the bar/terrace area has a relaxing ambience.

In addition the hotel is ideally located a short walk from the main square.

Make sure you read about the history of this hotel on the wall next to reception, knowing it's past adds to the character of the building.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KM0JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, Uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This well-run hotel is conveniently located, close to main square and 10 minute walk to museums and brewery. Rooms are modern, good heat/cool control, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, safe. Good breakfast. The barman is friendly and efficient; good beer, reasonable prices. Firmly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and myself have had another great stay at the navarra, we cannot fault anything, the staff have been fab as usual, even franky the barman is brilliant. The hotel is in a good spot just a short walk from the main square

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights and this is our third stay in this hotel and it did not disspoint.
first class room, staff and service.
Room was at the bac of the hotel and was air-conditioned and very clean and spacious. Small table and chair, tv, mini bar and large double bed.
Breafast - great choice, hot and attentive service.
The hotel is within a short walk of the centre of Brugges and a short taxi ride from the station.
There is a small bar serving snacks and local beersm, again serviced by attentive staff.
There are plenty of resutrants nearby.
Great hotel overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing