We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every respect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My second visit to the Hotel Navarra confirmed my initial reaction that this hotel offers really excellent value. An old Chateau, Hotel Navarra is a very elegant building superbly situated a mere two minute walk from Bruges' Marketplace. Rooms are modern and comfortable with excellent beds and bathrooms. Breakfast offers a wide choice of hot and cold food with fresh pastries and breads on offer. Staff throughout the Hotel are friendly and polite. Front desk staff offer useful advice on where to go, what to see and how to get there. A very good Hotel in a fascinating city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,037 - 1,043 of 2,303 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is perfectly located in the old historic part of town, Just minutes walk from Grote Market.
The hotel is spotless with very comfortable rooms, a pool and a nice cocktail lounge.
Staff were a bit off hand and that was the only disappointment but still really enjoyed the hotel and just a magical city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenA970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from this hotel, spending one night in beautiful Brugge. We had a family room on the first floor (2 adults, 2 children), which was very nice - quiet, spacious with high ceilings, good beds and bathroom. I really can't say anything negative... Maybe the parking issue is worth mentioning: the hotel has its parking but you are not guaranteed a spot, you simply have to go and see for yourself. If there is no spot there, you can drive down and park in a public garage (only 50 meters down the road from the hotel). We however found a spot in the hotel's parking, so we were lucky, I can't complain.... Breakfast was also good. The price we paid for a family room was reasonable, I think - the hotel is really close to the main square, maybe 2-3 minutes walk. Don't know about the annex building, I stayed in the main building, just above the reception. O yes, one more thing: breakfast is free for children until 12 years, so only adults pay for it. For me, this place has no practical issues, I can warmly recommend it and will go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoranNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The building is grand, classy and cool. The service was great, the man on the reception desk deserves great credit, he was incredibly helpful; even offering two brilliant food recommendations, he was a credit to the place. The room was a good standard. Sauna and pool very pleasant, a good small gym too. The hotel is very well positioned, just minutes walk to the biggest square. Highly recommended - I would go again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gnarloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was a short break to celebrate my husband's birthday. Chose this hotel due to location and was not disappointed. Everything in Bruges is witin easy walking distance, and this hotel is just off the main square which maks it ideal to stroll around Bruges.

Enjoyed the pool in the old wine cellar and the buffet breakfast was excellent with the staff replenishing regularly.Good standard of cleanliness, however our room was on top floor and there was an interesting structure which was easy to bang your head on! Rooms could be better designed-no where to put the hospitality tray etc, but overall I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juneejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We decided on a short trip to Bruge, my wife chose this beautiful hotel.
The amenities are great, the room was very clean, bright and well presented.
The breakfast room was well maintained, regularly topped up and had a fantastic choice.
We only stayed one night, but we would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely grand hotel in a perfect location.
Staff were very efficient and welcoming.
Great sized rooms with tall ceilings. Beds were very comfortable.
Great selection at breakfast.
Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilly1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £90 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing