We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its 4 stars, and beyond.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We chose the Navarra after reading several good reviews and were not disappointed. Being just a short walk from bars, shops and the Markt, it is in a very good location, and with the added bonus of offering on site parking and a swimming pool, it's hard to find something superior. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the bed in our room was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in, other than my own. The room was of a good size and was very quiet as it looked over the garden. The breakfast offered a good variety of fruit, juices, cereals, cooked meats, yoghurts plus the usual eggs, bacon, sausage etc. Will stay there again and would certainly recommend. Only fault would be the 17 euro per night parking charge which I though would have been either waived or certainly reduced for guests

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sussexshaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

997 - 1,003 of 2,283 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great place to stay while enjoying a fabulous City, everything about this hotel is 1st class. Just returned from a 4 night stay and cannot fault it, location, rooms, service, food and staff were great will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidRossell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We chose this hotel after reading excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. It is in a perfect location and, although only a few minutes away from the Market Square, it was very quiet and peaceful. Our room decor was plain, but everywhere was spotlessly clean and fresh and the bed was extremely comfortable.

Breakfast was served in a large, elegant room and there was an extensive choice of high quality food. All members of staff in every department were very friendly and we were made to feel really welcome.

We enjoyed the atmosphere of the Duke Jazz Bar on the Wednesday evening when a pianist played jazz standards from 6 to 8pm. (This is a regular weekly event.)

We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and have happy memories of our stay in Bruges.

Room Tip: Inform the hotel of any mobility problems as the are numerous corridors, staircases and small steps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just back from 3 night stay at the Hotel Navarra and can't wait to return. We requested a quiet room when we booked, we were given a room at the back of the hotel that was exactly that. There was no view as such, but this was not a problem. The room was big enough for us, spotlessly clean and well designed. Decent size bathroom, with bath and shower.

The breakfast choice, hot and cold, was fantastic with friendly, efficient service. There is a limited choice for meals later in the day, but there are so many restaurants available literally on the doorstep. The piano bar is well stocked, with exceptional service from the lovely Franky. The public areas are again spotlessly clean. The balance between keeping the original features of an old building and giving the place a clean, contemporary feel is just right. Free wifi was very welcome.

We did not get chance this visit to use the swimming pool or sauna, but a fellow guest did mention that he thought the pool was great. There is also a small garden area, which is a bonus in a central Bruges hotel.

Location could not be better, easy to find, a couple of minutes away from Markt and all the central attractions. Comparing rates for other hotels, I think Navarra offers exceptional value for money. Bruges itself is a complete delight and we are already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsSmith2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Really glad to have chosen to stay here - its just beside the busy city centre but far enough away from the noise. The rooms are a good size, there's an elevator (even so there were a few steps to navigate), kingsized beds which are quite comfortable, and I loved having a bath to soak in after a days walking. The place is clean and really comfortable, with several areas to sit and read/have a drink, including an outside garden area. The breakfasts are very generous and delicious with a wide variety of breads and breakfast cakes, cheeses, jams, cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit salad and whole fresh fruit, bacon, sausages, eggs scrambled and boiled, mushrooms, baked beans ... get the picture? We booked early, got a 2 for 3 deal, and consequently paid a fraction of the advertised rack rate. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Be aware that there may be stairs to climb despite there being an elevator - if you can't do sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandJMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Bruges is a very small city but Hotel Navarra is perfectly located. It's very clean and they offer WIFI everywhere (the main reason I stayed there)! Friendly and helpful staff and good sized rooms. I just wish shops/restaurants opened for longer in the city!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just back from a wonderful stay at the Navarra with my sister. Our room was huge, the beds were so comfy and an anti-allergy hotel, my sister is allergic to feathers. It's a very quirky hotel, we had to go up in a lift and then do a small flight of stairs to find our room. The hotel is SO clean and all the hotel staff were really friendly and smiley making us feel very welcome.

The hotel is situated a minutes walk from the main square so the location is perfect, although you are never far from anything in Bruges.

It is a more expensive hotel than some but you get what you pay and we like a little bit of luxury. Free wifi and a decent breakfast.

We walked from the station to the hotel in about 25 mins however I would not recommend this if you have a case with wheels as Bruges is all cobbled streets, get a taxi it'll cost you about EUR8.

Room Tip: Choose room no the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £93 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing