We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our new favorite boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Our new favorite boutique hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel Navarra is our very favorite boutique hotel in Europe. It is very difficult to find a room in Bruges that can take four people (we were traveling with our two school aged children) so that was the primary reason we booked this hotel, in addition to the very high TA ratings. But when we got there I realized how lucky we were to have found this gem. Our room was spacious with two twin beds put together and a comfortable pull out couch for the kids. We looked out over the street but as Bruges is a quiet city at night, there was absolutely no noise. And we had almost floor to ceiling windows to let in plenty of sunshine. We also enjoyed the little garden at the back and my son loved the atmospheric indoor swimming pool. The breakfast was absolutely worth it – it is expensive but so is everything else in Bruges. We found it made for a lovely start to our day. The history of the hotel is fascinating so I would encourage people to spend a few minutes to read the historical information provided in the lobby.

But as is true of most excellent boutique hotels, what makes the hotel really stand out is the staff. From the front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast room staff – all were uniformly friendly and helpful. In the last minute, we decided to forego the very crowded commuter train back to Brussels with all of our luggage and the gentleman at the front desk arranged alternative transport within about 20 minutes. I couldn’t have been happier with the Hotel Navarra!

Room Tip: Bruges is quiet so we really enjoyed having a room that looked out onto the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tink1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,221
    740
    118
    31
    12
See reviews for
340
1,298
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed one night in bruges, the hotel is very central off the main square.
Arrived at the train station and took the city bus 12 to the centre (10mins) and walked upto the hotel.
The hotel has very welcoming staff, provide you with any tourist information if required. Did not have breakfast here, as their are plenty of tea rooms in bruges.
The room was was spacious with a Modern bathroom.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosied20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, great atmosphere, great service, just be aware of all the steps to get to some of the rooms! Had no problems with noise, but it was a mid week stay. Really liked that breakfast is served till 10.30 as well!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parsnipio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Smart but welcoming hotel with friendly staff and just a very efficient place to stay. Not the cheapest but certainly very close to the square whilst being in a quiet street. Our spacious room was at the front but we encountered no noise, all areas spotless and we would definitely stay again. The buffet breakfast had a good choice and we paid 17 Euros per night to park our car on site, could have arranged cheaper parking nearby but we had the security and convenience of access to our car, which we didn't use at all! Lovely break in a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniepan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We loved our stay in this hotel. We paid £100 for the night which was well worth it. Bruges is a luxurious place and for the sake of an extra £20 on top of the cheapest hotels you can find, it is definitely worth staying in a luxurious hotel. The location was perfect, just a around the corner from the main square, where you will find the Belfry tower and lots of lovely restaurants, cafes and chocolate shops.

The rooms and bathrooms were immaculate, modern and extremely comfortable. There are coffee and tea making facilities, a TV, hairdryer, chocolates on arrival, room service, note paper, everything you could possibly want. There is a lovely bar at the hotel too, and although we didn't have the breakfast as it was a little pricey (£17.50pp) the restaurant area looked lovely.

We were greeted by very welcoming staff who were extremely helpful. Despite the fact that we arrived a few hours early, we were shown straight to our room. There is also a beautiful pool area in the basement of this building, which was lit by multicoloured lights and was extremely peaceful, perfect for a morning when it was raining too heavily to go out into Bruges.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly return if we ever go back to Bruges.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 days in hotel Navarra which is perfectly situated in the old centre and very near to the market square. We booked the romantic arrangement at the hotel, which includes a welcome drink, flowers in the room and some very nice chocolate. Our room was at the backside and quiet, but rooms at the frontside will have more noise by the traffic on the street. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was better than average with a good choice of cold and hot dishes. We enjoyed our stay very much and beautiful Bruges has so much to offer!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Beautiful hotel in the centre. We arrived at the train station and walked 10mins to the hotel. It is set back from the street, so still quite but with easy access to the market square. The view from our room was unbelievable.

Our room was great, very clean, and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was amazing. Great choice of food, and plenty of it!!

We made use of the sauna and swimming pool, of which both were fantastic.

Highly recommend this hotel to everyone and anyone!!

Room Tip: Top floor, back end!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonirish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing