We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City break to Bruges!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Navarra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Navarra
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“City break to Bruges!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location for exploring Bruges. The price for the standard of room was very reasonable. Service was good and the hotel was clean. The staff were also very helpful. We didn't eat in the hotel, so cannot comment on the food. The facilities are good and it has parking, the only downside was the sauna is turned on, on request. All in all a very nice hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,188
    720
    118
    31
    12
See reviews for
327
1,267
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shipton under Wychwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Good bed. Needed the a/c, which thankfully was quiet! Good-sized bathroom. Shower a bit iffy. Minor quibble that service staff seemed unable to provide 2 flannels each day. Breakfast overpriced - we ate at a nearby patisserie for half the cost. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BWV232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

As a couple on Honeymoon, I and my wife were welcomed very nicely and our stay was very comfortable! The room was spacious, comfortable, and had a nice view; the hotel is ideally located very close to the heart of Bruges.

Room Tip: Staff is very friendly...share your requirement and I am sure you will get a room as per your requir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avishekananya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

faultless from the minute i walked into this hotel
the cheerful welcome,from the friendly staff,was great
welcoming atmosphere and a very clean place,the room we were in was on the top floor
and the two nights we stayed has to be the best i have had in any hotel

Room Tip: i cant comment on this,but i would assume that all the rooms would be of a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

After a first visit off a cruise ship my wife and I decided to come back for a few days. Our travel agent suggested this lovely hotel and we didn't regret their choice. Friendly, efficient, but unobtrusive staff, comfortable good size room, free wifi, and an excellent location. Just a pity the weather wasn't better, but that's life in northern europe.

Try and get the main hotel rooms, there seemed to be an annexe over the courtyard, but I heard no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and in the best location. Pool is a real treat. Our room was ok. Nothing too special and out of the main building. Hotel is very clean.
I wish we had booked breakfast as with an internet deal we would have paid about 10 pounds a day each. This seemed pricy until we got here and realised how expensive bruges is. A glass of wine can be between 3 and 7 pounds! ...... We would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 187048Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel Navarra in Bruges, Belgium is a 17th century mansion converted into a hotel and it still has most of the original features. It is listed as a historic monument but the rooms are decorated with warm colours which is pleasing to the eye and have all the modern facilities without losing it's charm.
We stayed there for 3 nights and the location is ideal just off the Markt Place. Hence it is convenient to get everywhere. The Reception staff were very very helpful and gave us all the information, maps etc and even gave us a list of restaurants ranging from low to high price ranges giving us the choice.with a map of the locations of the restaurants. The breakfast in the hotel (we booked the room including the breakfast) though expensive was well worth it and the staff was so friendly and could not be more helpful.

Our room faced the small garden at the back and the hotel has a gym, swimming pool, spa and a sauna The room was spacious and pleasing and the free wifi is an added bonus.There were no disturbances in the night and had no problems getting back to the hotel late in the night.

I fell in love with Bruges and will definitely go there again and I have no doubts that I will stay in Hotel Navarra.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jay47England2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra

Property: Hotel Navarra
Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel Navarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing