We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 September 2009

The hotel is clean, spacious and comfortable. It is just off the main Markt square in a quiet street, easy walking distance to all the central area of Bruges and close to restaurants etc.
We had a room on the top floor, the only slight problem being a short flight of steps after leaving the lift - but this didn't cause us a problem except when wheeling luggage. We coped!
Our room was large with a flat screen TV ( with BBC and ITV channels),small seating area, and a huge, modern bathroom with bath/shower. The bed was large and very comfortable. The air conditioning worked well - or we could switch it off and open the windows - not always possible in many hotels!
The staff were very helpful and gave advice on buses etc.
We didn't find any problems with seating in the breakfast room althought the cooked breakfast items were a little greasy looking. However we enjoyed the pastries etc.
We ate in the bar one evening (as we only wanted a light meal after eating earlier in the day) and the lasagne was delicious and reasonably priced.
A great hotel - I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keephoping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,233)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Navarra Brugge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,666 - 1,672 of 2,233 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2009

The staff were friendly and helpful. The room we had was roomy and had everything required for a comfortable stay. The location which wasa 2 minute stroll from the main square could hardly be better. All in all the hotel was a good experience for the 5 mights we stayed there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jockstew1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Wonderful hotel, converted mansion house set off a cobbled street leading to the main square. Very well maintained, quiet as well, yet only 2 minutes from centre. Waking up to church bells was a novelty. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jams83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We stayed at the Navarra in August 2009 for one night.
We were in room 91, just behind and below the breakfast room in a little alley where there were just two rooms (all the others were upstairs). The rooms was very small and dated. Parking is 15 Euros extra per day which is ridiculous considering what we paid for the smal double room. Breakfast is ok but definitely not 4 star worthy. Corissants were old, the little ones that come in a plastic bag of 20. Pool is nice and opening times are reasonable. but we hadto climb over a barrel full of dirty towels - given that we were the only ones in the pool for the hour we were there this must not have been cleaned for quite some time.
The location is great and check in staff was very frinedly and helpful. That is the only 4-star thing about this hotel though.
Good enough hotel but very bad value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALs888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavarraBrugge, General Manager at Hotel Navarra Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2009

We really appreciate the time you took to write a review on Tripadvisor.
The comments of our guests are very important in order to keep up with the good standards of the hotel and its facilities. In spite of the high scores the hotel receives on Tripadvisor, we were surprised to read that you ‘would not give our hotel a 4 star rating’.
Your visit to Bruges was a last minute decision. The reservation was made on 28th August for the day after. We were pleased to offer you our ‘last available room’ with the same 4* facilities as all other rooms in the hotel. This room is appreciated by a lot of guests due to the quiet location. All our hotel rooms are recently renovated which is contrary to your feeling of them ‘being dated’. Parking in Bruges is rare. All hotels in the city centre charge for their parking facilities. Rates of €15 and more are common. Our parking cost is € 15/night and the use of our parking is not obligatory.
All bread and croissants are delivered on a daily basis by the fresh baker by 6 o’clock in the morning. No items from plastic bags nor defrosted items on our breakfast buffet at all! Our wellness centre center in the medieval cellars is frequently used and much appreciated by our guests. The wellness centre is cleaned three times a day. We apologize for the fact that you had to climb over a barrel full of dirty towels. Almost impossible as there are 3 linen bins in which guests can drop dirty towels. Last but not least, we are pleased to read that the hotel staff was very friendly and worth 4 stars!

Benedikte De Bruycker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

I stayed for one night at the Hotel Navarra as a birtday supprise.
When we arrived the car park was full, but there is another public car park just along the road which had plenty of spaces.
Check in was quick and the lady that checked us in was friendly and able to tell us about the hotel and Bruges.
The room was huge, biggest room I have stayed in in Europe and maybe even US!! Flat screen TV with good choice of channels and view over looking the garden. Only down side was the bed was two singles pushed together and a gap formed in the night.
The Bathroom was not big compared to the room, but the shower was good. I wanted a bath and it took sometime to run, but comfy once in!
The hotel is just off the main square and everything is easy to get to.
Breakfast was lovely, good selection of hot/cold food and the fruit was fresh and juicey. The breaskfast room seemed small and as we left quiet a line of people were waiting outside.
Overall I would reccomend this hotel, great location, friendly staff and good rooms.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank paddycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Great balance of class, facilities, nice room, good breakfast and old fashioned good value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTateFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

just returned from Bruges, stayed 1 night at the Best Western. No negatives with the hotel, massive room fro 4 of us, hotel spotless and breakfast very good. Nice location, on-site parking.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelclawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
1,546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#19 of 97 in Bruges
1,267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#8 Family Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £105 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing