We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We stayed over the Easter weekend. Ideal location. Hotel is comfortable and modern Breakfast is plentiful. Staff helpful & will book tables for you. Bruges is expensive to eat out. We ate at Pieter Pourbus, De Vlaandisch Pot and Cambrinus -all very good quality. Set menus are better value. De Halve Maan brewery and chocolate museum were good value and worth a visit. Canal boat trip was also enjoyable. We liked the chocolate boobs in the Truffelhuise, just off Markt. Beautifully made & they amused out teenage son! Lady in there was very friendly too. Supermarkets cheaper for beer & beer glasses. Bruges is beautiful and so well looked after.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diddlydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,686 - 1,692 of 2,306 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2010

As you walk through the gates this grand building is very impressive as was everything else about this hotel. The staff were pleasant and friendly and the breakfast catered for every taste. Our room was very spacious with a nice bathroom with shower.
The location was excellent being five minutes from Markt Square. Although expensive to eat out in Bruges we found a great restaurant 'De Bottelier' just two minutes from the hotel and if you like beers try Cambrinus with their great selection. Bruges is a lovely city and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alelstree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We have just spent four nights at this hotel and would certainly go there again. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the reception staff both courteous and knowledgable about the city (and train times!) . We had rooms at the back over looking the small lawned garden and car park and were surprised at how quiet they were. Our rooms were a good size and the bathrooms small but adequate. 3 English channels were available on the TV and our tea and coffee sachets were topped up each day.

We enjoyed the choice of fruit / cereals / cheeses / cooked breakfast foods etc for breakfast - especially the fresh breads and croissants. Staff did do their best to keep everything topped up but we found that having breakfast before 9am meant there was plenty of everything without a wait.

The centre of Bruges is a leisurely stroll away and the city has many bars and restaurants to choose from. The hotel bar price was actually cheaper than many of them and we enjoyed starting and ending the evening there.

The pool in the basement is worth taking your swimming costume for and there is a sauna too.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneSomerset_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We stayed here for a celebratory weekend. We had a room on the top floor which was lovely and quiet, and although it was fairly small it was very clean and modern. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice. The hotel is situated 2 mins from the Market square which is close enough, but far away enough away not to be disturbed by noise. We had a good value weekend, 3 nights for the price of 2 but really wish the hotel didn't charge 15€ a day to park the car! All in all though it had everything we needed. Nice touch...they presented us with some delicious Belgian Chocs on arrival for our Wedding Anniversary. Nathan in the Jazz Bar was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

This is our 3rd stay in the Navarra and we have found this to be one of the better hotels in Bruges, especially on their special '3 for 2' rate.
The hotel location is excellent, about a 5 minute walk from the main square, and easy to find if driving. Car parking is chargeable at 15 euros per night, but this is more or less the same as parking in the public car parks in Bruges. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the train station, although there appear to be plenty of buses/ taxis that will take you from the station to the hotel/ centre of Bruges.
Each time we have stayed here we have been allocated a fairly spacious room, with modern bathroom and all the facilities you'd need for a short stay (mini bar/ fridge, flat screen TV with UK channels, tea/ coffee making facilities, in room safe, free internet access). We've previously stayed in the rooms at the front of the hotel and found them to be noisy (especially on Friday/ Saturday nights). The rooms at the back, while offering little in the way of a view are much more peaceful.
The breakfast is included in the room rate, and is perfectly adequate. There is a good selection of breads, jams, cold meat and cheese, cereal, hot food, fruit and yogurt.
After eating out, we quite often sat in the bar later on and the prices, for a hotel bar, were very reasonable.
While I wouldn't describe the Navarra as a luxury 4 star hotel, it's clean, modern and with very friendly and helpful staff and I'd certainly recommend it to others. We have also stayed at the Golden Tulip and the Tuilerieen. The Navarra, in our opinion, is far better value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teemgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Well we have just returned from a fantastic trip to Bruges made great in no small part due to the choice of this hotel. Firstly the location, we arrived via bus from the station to a slightly grey and wet Markt, then walked the 5 or so minutes on to the hotel.

We whizzed through reception (Thanks Navarra for the birthday treat of a complimentary box of chocs) and up to a lovely large room. We had two windows in the room but unfortunately no views and the bathroom was modern with a full bath and very powerful shower. the room came with a seating area, mini fridge and large flat screen tv - all in all very nice for the 3 for 2 night deal.

Now breakfast was included in the rate and given some of the other comments I wasn't expecting much, well I can only say that the choice and quality was really good. I am not sure what other people normally have for breaky but we had something different every morning and in the very expensive tourist centre saved loads of money by not needing lunch. To give you an idea there were 9 differnt types of bread/pasrties, hot selection including sausage, bacon, beans, mushrooms, scrambled and boiled eggs, cold meats and cheeses, fruit salad and whole fruits, yoghurt and madeira type cake, we also had as much tea/coffee as we wanted and help your self juices. sorry to go on but I wanted to refelct what we were offered so other will know.

In addition to the breakfast the hotel also offers complimentary tea and coffee from 11-1pm in the lobby and free internet in the rooms for your own laptop or use of their PC in the lobby. The hotel also offers a small swimming pool and sauna but we didn't use these.

The final point to note is the great location of this hotel we walked everywhere and if you arrive late of feel lazy there are food and drink options on your doorstep.

Overall I think this was a fab hotel in a very expensive city and I would recommend it to friends and family

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whibbletgibblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Hotel just 2 minutes walk from main square, hotel entrance stands back off the road and looks very grand. Check in was quick and very friendly lady on the desk. Lobby area small and there are 2 computers available free of charge to use for internet, (handy to check up info on Bruges or to check in for your flight and print your boarding card off, printer behind reception and free of charge too).
Lift was old fashioned and small but not a criticism, i liked it , it added to the atmosphere. Room was on the top floor, an attic room, small, compact but comfortable and you could open the window for some fresh air. Stocked minibar, flat screen TV, Kettle and tea & coffee. Small desk with writing paper. Bathroom had a shower and toiletries. As it was an attic room there was a roof beam across 1 side of the room which you had to be careful of, dont forget its there in the dark otherwise you could bang your head.
I had read on Trip advisor before we went about the excellent breakfast, unfortunately, we never found it to be anything to write home about, very sparse offering, the hots were a waste of time - not topped up, not hot, not much choice. Breads were lovely, but if you had breakfast at 10 there was nothing left so you had to get down there early.
All the hotel staff were lovely, always said 'Good morning'. There is a piano bar which we didn't use as it was always empty, there is a car park round the back of the hotel, although not a big one.
Overall, a friendly, clean, comfortable hotel on the edge of the old square where the belfort tower is and is an ideal location for sightseeing, bars & restaurants and all you need.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fly747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Navarra Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Navarra Brugge

Address: St-Jakobsstraat 41, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bruges
#5 Business Hotel in Bruges
#5 Family Hotel in Bruges
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £90 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Navarra Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family-run 4-star hotel enjoying a prime location right in the heart of the historical city centre of Bruges, within walking distance (just 100m away) from the Market Square (with its famous Belfry tower), all major attractions and main shopping streets. This elegant 17th-century listed mansion has been fully renovated with great flair and intensive care to detail. All rooms are spotlessly clean and enjoy air conditioning , free wifi, flatscreen satellite television, in-room safe and complimentary coffee & tea making facilities. Also enjoy our delicious buffet breakfast and make free use of our indoor pool, sauna and fitness room. Our private car park is exclusively at the disposal of our guests. Hotel Navarra is renowned for its warm atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Navarra Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing