We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Acacia
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Dartford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here back in February 2013, and it was a lovely hotel. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. It is a perfect location for the attractions etc and within walking distance. The room was a lovely size and was also clean and comfortable. We asked for tea making facilities ehich you can gain from the reception! We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there are plenty of places within the square or down little side streets that are cheaper. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    274
    77
    21
    10
See reviews for
77
349
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

What a great little find. A short stroll from the main square and shopping areas tucked in a quiet side street we couldn't have asked for more. The hotel has a small amount of pre book able parking in an underground car park which was perfect as we had driven down.
The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are well equipped. We didn't eat breakfast as at €15 is was quite expensive considering the amount of cafés available in the area.
Would definitely come back

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lilacstranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed three nights. It's hard to beat the location as it is very close the main square. Breakfast was buffet style and enjoyable. Staff are helpful and polite. Large, clean room and bathroom with no outside noise. I would have liked to see tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Wifi is available in the lobby area. Would highly recommended to anyone visiting Bruges!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supermoose1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had one problem when I was there which was not massive but the staff did try to sort it out. it was not their fault that the safe was faulty and could not be fixed. That's the issue out of the way. the hotel is beautiful clean and well maintained, the staff are brilliant and very helpful, breakfast is typical continental buffet, but good. It is situated a couple of minutes walk from the Market Square which is the centre for everything. beautiful city, beautiful people, excellent hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had 155 which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landstuhl, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed only one night, but we will be back. It was a tad hard to find. My GPS didn't have the address, so I ended up parking a 10 min walk away. Parking at the Hotel is 15 Euro per night.
Very accommodating front desk staff. Our room had a cute balcony (no seating) overlooking a small street and one of the large churches in Bruges. Located near the center of the town making it a great hub for sightseeing. Beds were very comfortable. Only complaint about the room is the quality of the shower. The shower head was ill suited for the space and sprayed throughout the bathroom. There is a nice study/common room on the first floor with free Internet access and free coffee. Also there is a cute African Grey Parrot named Cocoa who speaks English. But be careful! He has a sharp beak! Fortunately I had ingested a few tasty Belgian beers from a nearby pub when he tasted me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoomKing57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for a weekend at this hotel, it was very central to all sites and shops. Room and service were very good, we were upgraded to first floor room with a balcony. Staff were very helpful and room maid attended each day.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room, we travelled with another couple and requested rooms near each other and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
305 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice front desk staff. A little hard to find, better have gps. Single room was small but clean. Very noisy on back side of hotel so ask for a quiet side. Parking was a hassle too, had to unload then walk 2-3 blocks. If weather ok no problem. Bruges is nice enough that you forget about the hassles.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank chucksierke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#27 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#11 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acacia

Property: Hotel Acacia
Address: Korte Zilverstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Acacia)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#43 Family Hotel in Bruges
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acacia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOP LOCATION IN BRUGES, 100m to Market Square! Situated in between the two main shopping streets & within walking distance of all major attractions and offering hospitality at its best. 38 ROOMS all with modern comfort including FREE Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, city map & reduction card. PUBLIC AREAS TO ENSURE A RELAXING STAY outdoor patio, cosy bar with fire place, piano lounge, public computer, private parking & luggage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acacia Hotel Bruges
Best Western Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing