We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Acacia
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here for one night over the weekend. The room was large and of traditional style which was nice. However, the room had a distinct smell of sewage. We decided not to report this as we were on a tight timescale and knew that we would not be in the room except to sleep. However, if the trip had been longer than i would have brought this to the attention of the staff.
The hotel was in a prime location, 5 minute walk to the main square and surrounded by places to eat. Car parking was available in the public parking literally 5-6 minutes away from the hotel costing 8.70 euros for 24 hours so a great price!
Breakfast was very good! Fresh croissants and bread. Eggs, smoked salmon, difference cheeses and even fruit. The cake was delicious and a nice touch for my birthday!
Coco the parrot was a great attraction, he was very gentle and wanted me to keep stroking his head awww! I will miss him!
All in all I was satisfied with the stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaTibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    282
    77
    21
    10
See reviews for
84
364
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Had a lovely one night stay. The location could not be better being just off the main square. You are spoilt for choice for restaurants. We found one on a Saturday night without booking and we would recommend taking breakfast in one of the cafes overlooking the square. Far more romantic and cheaper than the hotel!
Our room was surprisingly large for such a centrally located hotel and looked out over a peaceful side street.
The only issue for some could be the parking. If their car park is full, which is highly likely, the public car park is a 5 minute walk away which does not sound much but wouldn't be so good if it was raining or if you did not drop your luggage off first. We had great fun pulling our case along cobbled streets!
For just under 100 Euro, we thought this to be a good value hotel in an expensive city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Everything was OK really. Nice (better than OK) staff - good that they let us keep the car in the car park after check out so that we could wander round before heading home. Also good that they found us a restaurant on a busy night (we knew that the hotel didnt have a restaurant but had rung 10 odd places without finding a free table before we had arrived.) Fixed height shower not so good for tall people like me. Location really good - out the door turn right and then round the corner up the road a little is the main square. Room etc... nothing special, bed wasnt a double just a twin pushed together. Breakfast was also OK - although the scrambled eggs were really good - nice and creamy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleJohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Had a great 3 night stay. Couldn't wish for a better location - turn out of the door, 2 mins walk and we were in the square.
Nice little bar with a very accommodating bar man.

Only gripe....breakfast wasn't included in the price, so we went out for better value, and tea and coffee in the room would have been great!

Otherwise absolutely brilliant!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erindoors123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed at Acacia. Comfortable, well-kept rooms. Excellent breakfast and service. Excellent reception. Very good location. No in-house restaurant although there are a few nearby. Reasonably close to the railway station.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aluvila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel, as a short break in Bruges, we had never been before, this was in a fantastic location close to everything, with some things on the doorstep and others a short walk away. The hotel itself is nice, clean friendly staff and a good breakfast to set you up for the day.

The bertje beer shop is just round the corner that place is amazing, fantastic atmosphere, choice of beers. A real craft with all the different beers and glasses. Really interesting to watch.

I would definately recommend and stay at this hotel again if I was to visit Bruges. The weekend itself was brilliant and I would consider going back, we enjoyed it that much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranLincolnshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
599 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

But my pet hate...I don't mind paying for parking if the hotel has to use off site facilities. However Hotel Acacia has onsite parking and charges Euro 15 a day for the privilege. Better bet would be city parking before you get to the hotel a short walk and only 8.70 a day. Back to the hotel great location rooms was spacious but had toilet next to bed and not in bathroom? Breakfast was fine and the staff were all very helpful liked coco the parrot as well.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
2,833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#28 of 97 in Bruges
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acacia

Property: Hotel Acacia
Address: Korte Zilverstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Acacia)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#43 Family Hotel in Bruges
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acacia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOP LOCATION IN BRUGES, 100m to Market Square! Situated in between the two main shopping streets & within walking distance of all major attractions and offering hospitality at its best. 38 ROOMS all with modern comfort including FREE Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, city map & reduction card. PUBLIC AREAS TO ENSURE A RELAXING STAY outdoor patio, cosy bar with fire place, piano lounge, public computer, private parking & luggage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acacia Hotel Bruges
Best Western Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing