We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated”
Review of Hotel Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acacia
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel is close to the market square and the sights of Brugge. It may not be the cheapest but is good value. The room was large with a very spacious double bed. Although there was no tea making facilities free coffee, tea etc was available in the library. The continental breakfast was good and included scrambled egg and bacon. The staff were efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Irene849
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hotel is located on a quiet street and very close to the square and shopping. Check-in was quick, bar and breakfast staff were very friendly. The room was spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My boyfriend surprised me on my birthday to a trip to Brugge.. We drove all the way to Dover, hopped on the ferry and then carried on driving into Brugge - when we arrived I was amazed by all the little side streets which made finding the hotel in the car a bit tricky..

BUT.. once we found the hotel, we checked in with no problems and shown to our room. We had a Superior Double Room and I can't find any faults!! The bed was really comfortable and the room spacious. As you walked in the front door the bathroom and toilet were on the right, and then another door into the main bedroom - this I liked as some hotels everything can be a bit too close together!

Hotel has a perfect location with just a short walk into the main square and it's fun to walk around all the little side streets too, it's amazing what you can find/see. One of the highlights of our stay was Coco the parrot. At first we weren't sure he'd speak but he did, he was friendly, apart from when he called James a "coward".

All in all was a great birthday!! Would recommend this city break and hotel to anyone! Happy travelling :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Natasha_Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for a city break.

Positives- Fantastic location with a 2 minute walk to The Markt (main square). Staff were helpful and lent us a travel adaptor when we forgot ours.

Cons- We asked for a double and whilst the room was big, we had 2 single beds pushed together which wasn't ideal as they kept separating. The pillows and mattress were quite uncomfortable. Décor is outdated and the hotel could do with freshening up.

Did not opt for breakfast as this was 15 Euros- plenty of options around the hotel to go for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel but would rate it as a very good 3* star and not 4* star as advertised.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Simply the most ideal in terms of location. You are in the heart of Bruges!
Reception, breakfast and bar staff cannot be faulted, incredibly friendly and always willing to help or if asked suggest great eating places such as 'Die Stove'

The hotel room was massive! This is something I enjoyed, along with the peace and quiet for my holiday afternoon naps :) Breakfast was a simple affair but top quality and a decent selection of drinks at the bar for a late evening night cap.

The only down side was the two single beds pushed together, and I ended up falling through the middle and landing on the floor most nights.

Thanks for making my first trip to Bruges amazing! I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great location for getting around Bruges, basic room but didn't really need much more in the room as it was just a base. Downsides - the shower - it was a rain shower and didn't have much pressure, during the shower you kept standing on the plug and the water went all over the floor, no matter how much you tried to keep it in the bath. The hairdryer was one of those hose things which is a mare (those with hair longer than a crewcut know what I'm taking about) so take a travel hairdryer with you. The bed and pillows weren't the best, so make sure you drink enough Belgium beer to help you sleep!! We didn't have breakfast in the hotel as there were too many nice cafes to try. All the staff were great. The parrot was cute and the discount card saved us a few euros.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#40 of 97 in Bruges
3,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#17 of 97 in Bruges
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#15 of 97 in Bruges
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acacia

Address: Korte Zilverstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#26 Family Hotel in Bruges
#45 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £84 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acacia 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOP LOCATION IN BRUGES, 100m to Market Square! Situated in between the two main shopping streets & within walking distance of all major attractions and offering hospitality at its best. 38 ROOMS all with modern comfort including FREE Wi-Fi, tea & coffee facilities, city map & reduction card. PUBLIC AREAS TO ENSURE A RELAXING STAY outdoor patio, cosy bar with fire place, piano lounge, public computer, private parking & luggage room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Acacia Hotel Bruges
Best Western Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing