We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and bath lighting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location and bath lighting”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Are you often annoyed by hotel bathrooms with inadequate mirrors and lighting? If so, you will love this hotel. Wrap-around mirrors plus a lighted, wall-mounted magnifying mirror, and great bath lighting overall. Plus, the location is right in the midst of everything and we found the staff very helpful. Not sure we'll ever be in Brugge again, but if we go we'll be staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4FunAndBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Thank you very much for your positive comment. We will always do our utmost to offer you a perfect stay.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    555
    105
    27
    15
See reviews for
436
593
32
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
289 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a very good choice for being right in the center of Bruges, steps from the Basilica, the Burg and the Grote Markt. Rates are reasonable value, the rooms themselves are small but well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast is very good, pretty standard for business hotels in Europe. The buffet lunch we had was well done - good quality and choice. The only black spot is the gym, which is quite antiquated and tiny- this could use some improvement. Aside from that , a pleasant stay. For those who wish to come to Bruges to sightsee, the real beauty of the town comes out after the tourist buses leave at 5 pm and before they arrive at 830-9 am. It is an altogether different place at these times - tranquil, enchanting, romantic, and there are plenty of nice restaurants to sample here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you liked the breakfast and our luch buffet. We invested already in new treadmills for the gym, next year we hope to renew the other infrastructure.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I traveled with my father and two nephews. We shared rooms in this hotel which was very comfortable. The rooms were nice, with great bathrooms and amenities. The staff was excellent and we enjoyed our breakfasts in the morning.

The location can't be beat. Close to both squares, we walked for miles in different directions, enjoying the ease of getting around. And how wonderful it felt to come back to a comfortable bed after walking for miles.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soupkitchenchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you very much for your comment. It is nice to read that you walked miles and had a wonderfull rest with our comfortable beds. Hope to see you again in our hotel.

best regards
Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Parking good, let us in room early.
Rooms good.
Location is great - perhaps not exactly picturesque, others cetainly are, but very convenient.
That is reflected in price , I guess.
Would happily stay here next time.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you very much for your nice reaction. Hope to see you during your next vist.

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff!! Fantastic room, perfect for our 3 night stay!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Thank you very much for your nice comment. Hope to see you back in our hotel.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed here for a weekend with some friends, we were both celebrating our anniversaries. Room was clean but not pretty views. Had terrible bites from bed that I reported to reception but didnt seem very interested. Hotel is basic, pool small so dont book it based on leisure facilites. You need to pay extra for the sauna. Booked breakfast, this is self service and quite simple continental so a little overpriced, dont stay after 1030am or the plate will be removed from your eyes! Music festival was taking place just outside the hotel, this finished at 1am and was very noisy. The hotel had put a note in the room but I would have liked to have known about this before we arrived as it kept us awake. Not a relaxing wkend felt quite disappointed. The bar lounge is probably the best thing about this hotel, its very cosy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmfc1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank you very much for your reaction. I would like to get in contact with you so we can discuss the different items. We always try to inform our guests via our website and via our e-mails. The timing and the choice of the music are out of our control. Our sauna is free of charge and I would like to check your invoice so we I can see whom charged you for the sauna. I was not informed about any bites from the bed, and I would like to know what problem you had. I will definitly speak to my staff in our restaurant to explain on a more friendly way that our breakfast is served till 10.30. I really hope that you will contact me so we can speak about your stay. Your personal comments are a big help for me to improve our hotel and service.
Best regards
Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

It was getting late in the day ... I was tired and the hotel we wanted to go to was just too expensive for one night. I saw there was a Crowne Plaza in town and heading there. I was not disappointed. The room was well appointed and clean. The bathroom was clean and the shower actually had some water pressure! The breakfast buffet was outstanding.

The only downside ... the pool and gym area are in need of renovation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartputnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Thank you very much for your comment. We will definitely look into your comment regarding the pool.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Property: Crowne Plaza Brugge
Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing