We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #25 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely central hotel”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The hotel was just a short taxi ride from the station. Also it is so central, we were able to stroll around the whole area. Plenty of good restaurants, and so much to see. This was a lovely place to take a short break. The hotel was very good, room a good size, tea and coffee making , bathroom - all excellent. We didn't eat there because it was expensive and there was so much choice outside.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate1829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank you very much for your comment. It is a pity that you didn't take the opportunity to eat in our hotel. We never charge you a supplement for the site dishes. The prices we show is the price you pay, you never have a surprise.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    566
    109
    27
    15
See reviews for
442
607
33
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mystras, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Being a regular Holiday Inn user I was very skeptical as to what our room would be like having booked a three night stay with my wife using my hard earned reward points (free in other words) I need not have worried, we got a suite facing the square which has a bathroom the size of a bedroom and a queen sized bed. It was worth noting as well how immaculately clean the room was as well.

Had we wanted to eat breakfast the cost would have been 22 Euros each (we didn't bother) but found numerous cafes away from the main drag which served lovely breakfasts for a few Euros.

The staff were attentive and courteous and free mineral water was provided each day in our room along with a box of chocolates on the first night.

The Hotel is in a great location but on a more negative view it is very noticeable how Bruges
has followed the rest of Europe in regrettably becoming a haunt for ill mannered modern people. The piles of discarded litter, beer cans, chips, puke and god knows what else blighting every inch of ground early in the morning says a lot about the way we have become and we heard for the first time the continual blight of police sirens wailing all night every night (suggesting things were happening here that definitely were not too many years ago)

Lovely hotel becoming less than a lovely City!

Room Tip: As usual, go for a room on a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusureitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Thank you very much for your comment. We will do our utmost to keep our hotel in a good shape. We will definitly transfer your comment to the city.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Lovely hotel in the centre of Bruges. Lots of amenities such as tea/coffee, waters, Belgian chocolate and sleep well items. Within 5 minute walk to many sites and restaurants. Really enjoyed my stay here in May!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Are you often annoyed by hotel bathrooms with inadequate mirrors and lighting? If so, you will love this hotel. Wrap-around mirrors plus a lighted, wall-mounted magnifying mirror, and great bath lighting overall. Plus, the location is right in the midst of everything and we found the staff very helpful. Not sure we'll ever be in Brugge again, but if we go we'll be staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4FunAndBiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Thank you very much for your positive comment. We will always do our utmost to offer you a perfect stay.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This is a very good choice for being right in the center of Bruges, steps from the Basilica, the Burg and the Grote Markt. Rates are reasonable value, the rooms themselves are small but well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast is very good, pretty standard for business hotels in Europe. The buffet lunch we had was well done - good quality and choice. The only black spot is the gym, which is quite antiquated and tiny- this could use some improvement. Aside from that , a pleasant stay. For those who wish to come to Bruges to sightsee, the real beauty of the town comes out after the tourist buses leave at 5 pm and before they arrive at 830-9 am. It is an altogether different place at these times - tranquil, enchanting, romantic, and there are plenty of nice restaurants to sample here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjnomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you liked the breakfast and our luch buffet. We invested already in new treadmills for the gym, next year we hope to renew the other infrastructure.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I traveled with my father and two nephews. We shared rooms in this hotel which was very comfortable. The rooms were nice, with great bathrooms and amenities. The staff was excellent and we enjoyed our breakfasts in the morning.

The location can't be beat. Close to both squares, we walked for miles in different directions, enjoying the ease of getting around. And how wonderful it felt to come back to a comfortable bed after walking for miles.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soupkitchenchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you very much for your comment. It is nice to read that you walked miles and had a wonderfull rest with our comfortable beds. Hope to see you again in our hotel.

best regards
Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Parking good, let us in room early.
Rooms good.
Location is great - perhaps not exactly picturesque, others cetainly are, but very convenient.
That is reflected in price , I guess.
Would happily stay here next time.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you very much for your nice reaction. Hope to see you during your next vist.

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#21 of 97 in Bruges
1,511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Property: Crowne Plaza Brugge
Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing