We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typically average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Typically average”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is an average chain hotel in the middle of Brugge. It's a great location. It's comfortable, but nothing more. I'd probably not stay there again, and would recommend to people less fussy than I am.

Check in: Front desk person was either sarcastic or lacking of personality.
Rooms: Comfortable bedding and beds. The rooms are old and likely need an upgrade. Neither the bathroom nor the room gor sufficient ventilation. The toilet (which is separated from the bathroom witha privacy screen) spelled like urine (wasn't us). I'm assuming this was a too much use without sufficient cleaning.
Pool/Gym: It's a nice addition to have this. The pool was okay. It's on the 8th floor. The gym was pretty depressing and unless I had orders from the doctor to exercise, I'd not use this. Again - the area outside the sauna (shower area) smelled like urine (strange).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattlePH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    556
    105
    27
    15
See reviews for
436
593
32
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel is within easy walking distance to the main square, more resturants then you could possibly eat at during your stay, stores/shopping, and all the historical sites. The sleeping area of this room was beautiful and the bed and linens were very clean and comfortable. The tub/shower area in the bathroom however was dated and left something to be desired. The pool was nice, but a lot smaller than the picture made it look. The sauna was not working when we were there. I did see one family with small children during our stay, but otherwise this doesn't seem like a kid friendly establishment. The staff was not very helpful I'm afraid. The parking was very convienent and secure. Beware, there is a tax that gets added on at the end of your stay! You might want to ask ahead of time about this hidden extra cost. The breakfast buffet was very expensive for what you got.

Overall, this hotel was very nice. Even with some of the negatives, you cannot beat this location!
And you MUST try a waffle w/ chocolate from the sidestreet vendors! To die for : )

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Right in the middle of town on the Burg. Stayed as a family of 4 adults in a double room, large enough for everyone. Hotel and rooms are very clean and modern, though as a Crowne Plaza perhaps lacking local character. Gym very small and the pool though small should be enough for a quick swim. Location is perfect, a few steps away from canals, shops, boat tour, and so many good restaurants... but hotel remains quiet as it's not in the busiest area flocked by tourists.

We got a very good deal on the hotel's website by booking early. All staff were friendly and courteous. Brugge is very beautiful city and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkttraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Already said & confirmed...location is ideal for easy walking access to city centre (about 8 mins) & behind for exploration along the canals...superb front of house service from Tom & Kirstien who uphold a professional service & then personalise it with excellent local knowledge to enhance your experience . Rooms are spacious & very clean...we stayed 1 night in the Medieval Suite & 1 in a standard room & enjoyed both. I have stayed here about 18 times & the consistency of high levels of customer service remains ...well! consistently high ..it's time to beat Hannover to the best Crowne Plaza award for customer service

Room Tip: All rooms are good & of a high standard according to what you pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skidog52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed here whilst visiting Brugge for a couple of days. Excellent location for sightseeing. We had a family room with two double beds. Bathroom was a little strange as toilet was separate?! Complimentary tea, coffee and water available in the room and replenished every day. Hotel room and all other areas of hotel very clean. Swimming pool is the largest but perfect for a swim for after a long day's sightseeing. There is also a sauna and a small area with some weight machines and a couple of treadmills, although we didn't use those.
Hotel staff very helpful and happy to help, and there was no hesitation when we requested if we could have our room for an additional couple of hours on our day of departure, but this may well have been because the hotel wasn't full. Tom, on reception, was very helpful. Would definitely use this hotel again and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night and we had a lovely stay.

My partner had paid on his points accumulated by travelling so much and we got a free upgrade to a junior suite over looking the square.

The room was huge and very clean, the view was lovely and the staff were all very friendly.

Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelsm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north lincolnshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We came on a PO ferries break so could only book for one night but we`d happily stay for longer. We`ve stayed in Crown Plaza hotels before and have never been disappointed in facilities or location. We arrived before 10 am but were checked into our spacious family room immediately. (We could also leave our luggage on the day of departure). The bedroom was well equipped and furnished as was the bathroom including toiletries and bathrobes. The room was quiet and there was a mini bar and tea and coffee facilities. Air conditioning worked well and was quiet. We all slept well.
Our grandson and myself enjoyed using the pool and gym while grandad rested.
Breakfast was an excellent choice of hot and cold buffet with decent coffee.
We were close to all the sights and a canal boat stop. There was a food market in the square on wednesday morning with a fantastic array of fresh fruit and veg, cheeses and meats. We got some bargains to take home.
All the staff were helpful and friendly and we felt the price we paid via Travel Republic was good value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntybully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#22 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Property: Crowne Plaza Brugge
Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing