We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is marvellously situated 100 metres from the Town Square. As a platinum priority club member I was upgraded to a junior suite (506) which proved a wonderful view of the square. The room was spacious with separate lounge room. Free wifi and great staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    559
    106
    27
    15
See reviews for
439
596
33
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We spent 1 night at the Crowne Plaza in Bruges as it happened to be the cheapest. Despite that, didn't think it was value for money because of the negative points below.

Positives:

- Fantastic location a stone's throw from the Basilica of the Holy Blood and 2 min walk from the Markt.
- Decent rooms
- wifi included throughout the hotel

Negatives:

- although rooms were OK, they could use a face lift. The bathroom looked old and tired and it appears that maids had done an average job of cleaning.
- staff could use a refresher on how to be polite. No one likes to be spoken to in a sarcastic manner, even if things may appear obvious.
- we didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it was expensive and wasn't included in our rate

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Thank you very much for your honest reaction. First of all I want to appoligize for the inconvenience you had in our hotel. It is thanks to your feedback that I will be able to correct our hotel operations. I hope that you will be able to inform me personally with some more information about when you stayed in our hotel and in which room you stayed. With this information I will be able to take better corrective actions to improve the guest service and cleaning of your bathroom. Concerning the breakfast I can only say please pré-book you breakfast with an inclusive rate. I hope to hear soon from your.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

we had another fab stay here for a weekend in feb, again great service, friendly helpful staff, great breakfast, we stayed in a family room this time round which was lovely and spacious and we also used the pool which my daughters loved, so much more to do in brugge so im sure we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckyNpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed over with family and we all found the hotel to be conveniently located, clean, well-maintained, with underground parking for those driving. I would not hesitate to recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone needing a hotel in Bruges.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Really nice hotel fantastic location no question of ever needing a taxi. Just off Burg square which is just off Market square. Warm comfortable very large room, the only strange thing was that we were upgraded to a king room, but the bed (which was huge and very comfortable) had 2 SINGLE duvets!!! We phoned down to be told no king size duvet available, very odd, they then gave us a double duvet, other than that would thoroughly recommend it. We did not include breakfast,was quite expensive but found a lovely place Daily Bread just around the corner turn right at front door. It also has a swimming pool and small gym

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zannadus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Had 4 nights in this excellent Hotel recently, can highly recommend it, great location helpful staff and wonderful breakfasts. Brugge has so much to offer and this Hotel is in the hert of everything.
Will certainly be using it again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square are ideal if you like to be at the heart of things, sound proofing is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel during the Christmas Markets and it was lovely! It was in the perfect location, really close to all the action. It was a lovely looking hotel, very clean, and the service was superb. The price was very reasonable too, as we booked a package deal in advance via Eurostar. Overall a great place to stay and would return tomorrow!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatNat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#21 of 97 in Bruges
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Property: Crowne Plaza Brugge
Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing