We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tophotel in Brugge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice all-round hotel in the real city-center. Almost everything worth seeing or visiting on walking distance. All facilities (even swimming-pool) and underground parking. Great hotel worth staying, family-friendly.. On -1 level remains of former church.

Room Tip: Front rooms have very nice view over Burg (nice square)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

I booked this on the strength of the Crowne Plaza having stayed in Edinburgh for work for months. I was expecting a run of the mill business hotel - standard fair. From checking in, the staff were very friendly and helped me sort everything out - and the room was beautiful. Then heading down, the hotel is built on medieval ruins that you can look around.

Dead central, really close to some lovelly bars and restaurants. Cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyKav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Having stayed at many IHG hotels I was very impressed by the attention to detail from all the staff at this hotel.
The central location in the Burg was perfect, accessing all the central attractions and nothing too far away.
Rooms were excellent and a good size.
Breakfast was a bit choatic but expected given most tourist all seem to turn up at the same time for food.
Would stay here again and fully recommend it, just eat breakfast early or later.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Birthday break and my wife and I, so we spent 3 nights at this lovely central Hotel
I'd say it's the best Hotel in town for all the sight seeing and comfort.
From the moment you enter, you are made to feel very welcome by all the staff.
Typical Crowne Plaza great sleeps, as their beds are wonderful.
We had several questions over our time spent at the Hotel, such as where is this and how do we find that sort of thing around Bruges and the staff helped us every time.
One thing we didn't do was book breakfast. At 23 euros each we felt that was over the top in terms of price so we had breakfast else where for about 10 euros each at local nearby cafes.
Bruges is expensive compared to the UK in any case.
We would have no hesitation in booking this Hotel again next time we visit Bruges.

Room Tip: From what we could see there are no bad rooms but if you pay more then you get what you pay for. Nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J4NOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

6 of stayed here when Wigan Athletic were playing their Europa League game at FC Bruges (against Zulte Waregem).
Staff were very nice and couldn't do enough for you, very central location and all the facilities you would expect.
I will definitely be returning, but with my wife next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Recently travelled to Bruges for a long weekend to celebrate my birthday, and the Crowne Plaza was the perfect place to stay in order to maximise the amount of time we had to explore the city. The building is pretty plain from the outside, but really nicely decorated inside.
The room were spotlessly clean, with a nice selection of shampoos etc.. in the bathroom. Comfortable beds and basic TV channels.
The hotel was a little noisy at night, however this only woke us once on the first night, and to be honest, if you're staying in a hotel that is so centrally placed, you expect a little noise outside.
The staff were polite - we dealt only with reception, as we opted to get all meals out, but they were helpful and check-in/out was quick and efficiently managed.
Despite a little extra expense, if you've driven to Bruges, it's worth paying for the hotel parking. We did this and noticed how difficult parking would have been if we had relied on street parking.
I'm happy to recommend this hotel - comfortable, convenient and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyH186390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is situated in the centre of Bruges. I stayed for four nights and have only positive remarks. The breakfast is great and you are offered a varied choise of food for a reasonable price. The rooms are airy and it is recommended to ask for a room with view (however I found it very quit in the rear).
Friendly and effective staff. Hotel is placed as the bulls eye i e surrounded by lots of tens and niners. Will come back again. Will recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mizzentopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
749 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £123 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing