We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great location as everyone has said. I stayed here at Christmas and it was so handy for the Christmas markets and circular walks around the city. The hotel itself was clean, well maintained decoratively and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was perfectly nice and well equipped. The only things that let it down a bit for us was that the cosy looking lounge bar area was never in use, despite it being the festive season, and the main meal at the buffet breakfast in Christmas day. The seafood starter with lobser and oysters was fab, but the mains fell flat with bullet-like potatoes and a dodgy turkey roulade thing with integrated vegetables which looked a bit like those plastic wrapped rolls of dog food!! Eeew! Oh and don't expect to be able to work up a sweat in the pool, which is tiny. But I would stay there again, it was a lovely romantic break.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Thank you. This was our seceond stay. Wonderfull.
This is so central, easy access to Brugge. We parked up on Friday and did not need the car again until Monday morning.
The hotel is very welcoming, Friendly and everthing you could ask for. Our room 421 was really special. Did not expect 2 floors, 2 telly's. ect. We ate in the hotel once in the evening but also 3 morning's, Food could not be faulted. Back again same time next year, before if we can arrange it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Visited with family. Could not have chosen a better spot! Right at the centre of action. Would definitely recommend. Beyond its location, the staff was extremely helpful (especially in tips regarding the local culinary scene), and the restaurant of the hotel was also very good!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank S_prof74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is extremely comfortable! The rooms are clean, comfortable, & decently sized. The hotel staff was very helpful, and the location was perfect - walking distance to everything. There is a parking garage under the hotel, although I do wish it was included in the price of the room. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant (there is a lovely fondue place across the street!), but we were satisfied with the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coffeegirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have just returned from spending three nights at this hotel and could find no fault whatsoever with the place. The reception staff were so helpful and friendly. The room had every amenity required and a well stocked mini-bar. The whole place was immaculately clean. We used the swimming pool, although not very big, we were the only ones using but it is nice to get a city hotel with a pool. The location is wonderful and although very central we found it very quiet, this might not be the case in the height of summer though. The Irish Bar next door is well worth a visit, good food at a reasonable price and entertainment at the weekends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HobbitLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The foremost reason for staying here should be location, it's situated very centrally on Burg, which is as close to central as any hotel gets. Approaching by car is not too taxing, turn off the ring road at Kruis Gate then drive along Langestraat then Hoogstraat until you bear right at the front of the hotel. Drive along the front and the parking is on the right. There are limited spaces, so you may not get in; if you do CP will charge you €21 per night.
A large open reception area gives a sense of space and the staff are welcoming.
Room: It was comfortable and well equipped, with a very large double bed, flat screen TVs, a sofa and two chairs, desk, a safe (always a good thing), ample wardrobe space, ironing facilities etc.
It had a kettle for making coffee / tea, some biscuits and a little chocolate of undistinguished quality; I can't help feeling it would have been better with a Nespresso (or similar) machine and perhaps nicer chocolate.
The bathroom was spacious with a bit of an old fashioned shower in the bath itself. It worked but leaked onto the floor a bit. The toilet was separated from the bathroom with a saloon door and was a bit dark.
Decoratively it was a little old fashioned, although appeared clean. There was no soundproofing and other guests / street noise could be heard in the room.
The buffet breakfast, we got the €21 for two rate when we booked, which was reasonable.
Overall impression: A bit like a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. It is thanks to your feedback, that we are able to improve our quality and standards.

We are constantly working to improve our quality and currently we are working on our next renovation project of our hotel rooms and bathrooms. Your valued feedback will be taken in to consideration.
The chocolates in our hotel room should be from the Callebaut factory, I will see with our supplier what happened with this quality.

Thank you very much and I hope to see you again in Crowne Plaza Brugge

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Year on year the level of customer service remains high on a professional & personal level so before I get to the hotel I know my stay will be great. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and location is as good as it gets for Brugge with some of the best restaurants in the areas behind the hotel away from the mainstream of chocolate eating tourists.Having said that we ate in the hotel for one evening, which although it was New Years Eve was outstanding value given the quality and choice available. If you like friendly efficient service from check in to departure in comfortable well equipped rooms in a great location then look no further.

Room Tip: The medieval rooms are special if you can get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skidog52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £111 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing