We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We arrived at the Crowne Plaza en-route back to the UK from Hamburg.
The best thing about this hotel is the location, which is right in the middle of everything you would want to see and do in Brugge.
The hotel itself is very tired and dated and could do with a complete refurb. The rooms were of a good size but again dated and we had a lovely view of a brick wall.
If you want a posh hotel the Crowne Plaza is not for you, but I would stay again just for the location.

Room Tip: A room that doesnt face a brick wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comment. It is with you help that we try to improve our quality and service. We are happy to inform you and our future guests that after our full renovation of 2007 we are working on a next renovation by the end of this year. We are planning a renovation of rooms, bathrooms and lobby. Currently we finished the renovation of our elevators to reduce the noise of the engines and to improve the comfort.

I hope that the next time when you visit Bruges we are able to show you our new rooms.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here on the way back to the UK from Copenhagen via Hamburg. I haven't been to Bruges since I was a child and I didn't appreciate the place back then.

We were driving and our satnav took us straight to the hotel and we found the car park without any problems. Getting our large estate car in there took a couple of attempts as there isn't much space down there, but at least we knew the car was safe and secure.
Check in was quick and easy, the staff seemed very friendly.

The room was a good size and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The walls did seem a little thin and were heard most of what was happening next door.

The location of the hotel is perfect and this is the biggest selling point of the place. It is right in the centre of the town and nowhere is to far away to walk.

One downside during the time we were staying was that the movie channels were not working, this was a bit of a letdown, as we enjoy a late night film before bed.

Overall, this is a great base to stay with its own parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed here for work for two nights. The location is very convenient to go and walk around after you get done working and enjoy a nice meal or just see the history. The biggest downside to this hotel is getting there if you are driving.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buick1_36758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive comments on the different sections. It is a pity that you had problems with arriving at the hotel. It should be a big help if you can inform me what happend arriving in Bruges so I can see if we can improve anything for the future.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Spent 2 nights at Crowne Plaza Brugge. Had what must have been the best hotel room i've had in years with a lounge area, views over the Burg Square and plenty of space. Very nice touches such as a Nespresso coffed machine, multi-jet shower and calming sleep spray made a difference. Staff were very attentive and reacted quickly when anything was needed.
Great location in the centre of the town. Pool, sauna & gym were good too although the pool gets a little crowded if more than 3 or 4 people are in it

Room Tip: Go for room 307 - great suite with best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazandbabs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel is very centrally located close to the Maarkt. Experience with reception was faultless.
She gave us a room in the old part of the building, which is really good.
Very spacious, really great. Gym is very small, pool is nice and sauna is the right temperature.
Overall, really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyrikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We have just left the hotel after having three wonderful nights there. We had a superb suite with wooden beams and loads of space which really helped make this weekend special for my wife's 40th birthday. We did use the pool once but as it was a little on the cool side we didn't bother again. The staff are nice and the hotel is very clean and up to the usual standards of Crowne Plaza. We didn't use the hotel restaurant as we wanted to eat out in the city as much as we could but it looked very nice.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was my first trip to Brugge and I was really pleased to find that the Crowne Plaza was on Burg and so central for sightseeing.
On arrival at the hotel, I was informed that I had been upgraded to a suite free of charge which was a pleasant surprise.
The room was great - overlooking the square and plenty of space with a sitting area and second TV.
The staff were very helpful, especially when I needed help with my airline booking and advice on train times etc.
We only ate in the hotel once as there are many places nearby offering food. The food in the hotel was good and reasonably priced.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £110 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing