We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
861
627
123
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
627
123
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationoverlooking the squareupgraded to a suiteholy bloodtwo double bedsunderground parkingcentral locationsmall gympool and saunamodern hotelfamily roomexcellent hotelroom was largebeautiful cityper dayold citybell tower
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome from the very attentive doorman and receptionist. The rooms were average and would expect more from a crown plaza. Location is excellent for exploring the city but eat out. Food is pricy and the menus is limited. Breakfast was terrible. The food was cold with very limited choice. The pool is dated and very cold but there is a small sauna. Would defiantly expect better quality from a crown plaza

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Ludo_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback reagarding your stay in our hotel. I will take up your points with my staff regarding the breakfast. The food must be served at a correct temparture. I will check with my chef what happend with the choice as we have always positive comments on the different fresh fruits, different kind of bread and sweet breads.
Regarding the room I can tell you that we are working on a renovation project for our rooms and Bathrooms. They will be renovated shortly in a more modern style but based on the Crowne Plaza Standards

Thank you very much

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We arrived at the Crowne Plaza en-route back to the UK from Hamburg.
The best thing about this hotel is the location, which is right in the middle of everything you would want to see and do in Brugge.
The hotel itself is very tired and dated and could do with a complete refurb. The rooms were of a good size but again dated and we had a lovely view of a brick wall.
If you want a posh hotel the Crowne Plaza is not for you, but I would stay again just for the location.

Room Tip: A room that doesnt face a brick wall
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comment. It is with you help that we try to improve our quality and service. We are happy to inform you and our future guests that after our full renovation of 2007 we are working on a next renovation by the end of this year. We are planning a renovation of rooms, bathrooms and lobby. Currently we finished the renovation of our elevators to reduce the noise of the engines and to improve the comfort.

I hope that the next time when you visit Bruges we are able to show you our new rooms.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here on the way back to the UK from Copenhagen via Hamburg. I haven't been to Bruges since I was a child and I didn't appreciate the place back then.

We were driving and our satnav took us straight to the hotel and we found the car park without any problems. Getting our large estate car in there took a couple of attempts as there isn't much space down there, but at least we knew the car was safe and secure.
Check in was quick and easy, the staff seemed very friendly.

The room was a good size and the bed was reasonably comfortable. The walls did seem a little thin and were heard most of what was happening next door.

The location of the hotel is perfect and this is the biggest selling point of the place. It is right in the centre of the town and nowhere is to far away to walk.

One downside during the time we were staying was that the movie channels were not working, this was a bit of a letdown, as we enjoy a late night film before bed.

Overall, this is a great base to stay with its own parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed here for work for two nights. The location is very convenient to go and walk around after you get done working and enjoy a nice meal or just see the history. The biggest downside to this hotel is getting there if you are driving.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buick1_36758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your positive comments on the different sections. It is a pity that you had problems with arriving at the hotel. It should be a big help if you can inform me what happend arriving in Bruges so I can see if we can improve anything for the future.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Spent 2 nights at Crowne Plaza Brugge. Had what must have been the best hotel room i've had in years with a lounge area, views over the Burg Square and plenty of space. Very nice touches such as a Nespresso coffed machine, multi-jet shower and calming sleep spray made a difference. Staff were very attentive and reacted quickly when anything was needed.
Great location in the centre of the town. Pool, sauna & gym were good too although the pool gets a little crowded if more than 3 or 4 people are in it

Room Tip: Go for room 307 - great suite with best views!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazandbabs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews