We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #25 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Being a priority plat member has its perks! We were upgraded to a suite and it was great. Overlooking the park and old buildings of Brugge. We had two rooms one with sofa/chairs A lot of extras in this room-lights on headboard for reading/two TV/s. Friendly staff.One block to square.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtwo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,547)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Brugge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great location, but if you want a good night's sleep avoid rooms ending 12-16. Spent a few days here with my daughter but following endless noises from a service door (hourly -2 hourly), had to complain to General Manager and was offered a new room on higher floor but in similar location above this door. It may well have a closure system but it is not cushioned effectively, so if staff use the door to smoke, or enter/exit for shifts or accept delivery it BANGS!!!!!!
Was definitely not prepared to keep reporting this and keep moving rooms. Was very disappointed this was not addressed properly, particularly as I had taken the time to arrange to speak to the General Manager and then pack and unpack again to locate to new room. In fact I suggest the General Manager sleeps in room 212 or 614 to experience this for himself prior to any adjustments to the door mechanism, then I am sure it will be rectified!
Rooms are of reasonable size and clean, but poorly maintained. First room TV didn't work as batteries in remote were dead so had to get corrected as all information is located through TV service. Second room unable to heat following an exceptionally windy and rainy evening. In summary, great location if a good night's sleep is not a priority from your hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending 12-16 as they are above the service door!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsBWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We had already direct contact and I hope you will an enjoyable stay when you return to our hotel.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Bruges is not a big city and you can stay almost anyway and explore with ease. Crowne plaza is bang in the middle of Bruges though a couple of minutes walk from the main square allows you access to main of the best sights. The hotel is clean, tidy and friendly, issues are dealt with promptly and the staff friendly. The room is fine, normal 4* room! I'm sure there are more interesting hotels to stay at in Bruges, but this was fine, my stay included breakfast! which was pretty good. Would recommend trip on the canal (only. A few mins walk) and visit the brewery. Ypes is no more than 1hrs drive and worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank delboy186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here 2 nights ago and had a magnificent time. I was greeted by Charlotte at the front desk who knew who I was from my reservation. Checking in was easy and quick. They were even able to change a small amount of cash onto euro for me.
I ended up with an upgrade to a suite. the beds are very comfortable and I enjoyed the small extras that were offered including pillow spray to help you sleep, chocolate on the pillow and bottle of sparkling and still water next to the bed.
The hotel has a pool on the top floor but i never used it. A huge plus is the free wifi.
The location is so close to the Markt and the Belfore. I would definitely stay here again if I get the opportunity to stay in this lovely city again:)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raisinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

An excellent place to stay when you are visiting Brugge. Just a minute from the main square, it is very clean, tidy and even has it's own parking which is really at a premium when you visit Brugge.
We ate out so cannot comment on the food but it does have it's own restaurant with seating outside to do plenty of people watching.
Would recommend both Brugge and the Crowne Plaza . Not a cheap place to stay (Breakfast was 29 euro per person!) by any means but really well positioned

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarmischP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have travel to Belgium on vacation and prefer a hotel near by tourist and attraction area. then select Crown Plaza Brugge. This is my wonderful choice as hotel just a second walk to attraction area.Nice staff , friendly.Clean Room.

Room Tip: High floor with the same side of entrance is a good choice of view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one night and really enjoyed my stay. The bedroom and bathroom was very spacious. Clean and comfortable. They let us check in at 10:30am as a room was ready and kept our bags until we were ready to leave. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Central location would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £121 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing