We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, service, and quality of staff in Brugge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We arrived in Brugge on a race day during the fair. We were not aware of the race until the taxi driver outside the train station told us "impossible to take you to your hotel" because of the race. So armed with a smart phone and apps, we trudged through town to the hotel. We encountered no barriers that would have precluded the driver from getting us to our destination. Maybe it was too short of a trip for him to bother? Well, the money was better in our pocket than in his, so be it.

Within 20 minutes we entered the hotel. The phrase "location, location, location" came immediately to mind. We were on the square just steps away from the central market. The hotel is clean and modern on the inside, and the outside motif does not make it seem out of place in this very old city. The staff was professional, and the rooms are well appointed. If traveling in this region again, I would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Statmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel in April 2014 (Easter Sunday) and had a great time. Clean rooms and very helpful, courteous staff.

It is close to the Bruges Belfry and minutes away to most attractions. Excellent eateries around--try the Prestige Patisserie on 12-14, Vlamingstraat, Bruges 8000, Belgium for an amazing breakfast (opens early morning).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miruna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and myself spent 3 nights at this real nice hotel. We were upgraded to a large suite because of my IHG Platinum status, it was very clean and comfortable overlooking Berg square. The staff were more than nice and helpful. The hotel location is great, near everything.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Naguib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Really friendly staff at check-in, we received an upgrade as a Platinum Priority Club member, great room, great breakfast, great staff and great location! The perfect place to stay while in Brugge! What else is there to say?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funlovinfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night at this hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary. All I can say is that it was just perfect! It was clean, the staff were so friendly and helpful, it was well maintained, excellent location and the breakfast was impressive.
Generally when I stay in a hotel I don't sleep that well but here I slept like a baby. The bed was comfortable and bedding was of high quality.
Without a doubt I would recommend this hotel and we will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelleb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Great experience from beginning to end! The front desk staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful, especially Martin. They recommended an incredible restaurant and even made reservations for us. Rooms are equipped well with ironing supplies, plenty of towels, pillows and soaps. They even provided us with waters and complimentary chocolate. We enjoyed opening the window to listen to the sounds trotting horse or live music being played. It's a lovely city. 5-stars in every category!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staciamiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

As a Platinum member we were upgraded to a lovely suite. It was a spacious room with a large bathroom. We loved the exposed ceiling beams and extra amenities (chocolate and sparkling water). The hot chocolate was a nice addition to the tea and coffee.

The location is excellent. We came in from Brussels by train and stopped in the tourist office for a map and directions. We hopped on the bus and got off at the main square and then walked a short distance to the hotel. The hotel is located on the Burg square.

My only complaint was a lack of lighting in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#26 of 97 in Bruges
1,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bruges
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £111 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing