We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a good hotel in historic centre of Brugges look no further”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“If you want a good hotel in historic centre of Brugges look no further”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel could not be better placed for exploring Brugges. Apart from rather cool staff on reception all the staff were very friendly. The concierge was excellent. Excellent sized room very clean. Quiet as quiet could be at night. Excellent selection at breakfast and the hot breakfast was hotter than most - still not as hot as I would like. Despite the high-end price for the room, the drinks and food seemed reasonably priced (for Brugges). Many many many excellent restaurants within a stone's throw but avoid the ones in the Markt - vastly overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    576
    113
    27
    15
See reviews for
457
613
33
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Crown Plaza Brugge was the second stop on our European vacation. This is a great hotel. Good location, rooms were very clean and cozy. Marin at reception was very friendly and attentive. We weren't too happy with the cooked breakfast, other than that we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

While we had a hard time driving throught the streets of Brugge as some were closed for a stores sale event, it was well worth the chaos.
The Crowne has a perfect location. After parking our precious antique car in the secured underground parking lot (reservation is a must as space is somehow limited), we were warmly welcome and upgraded to a cute dormer room.
Large room with all the usual Crowne Plaza amenities (we hasd problems finding the robes that were hidden in a small closet).
Comfy bed, soundproofed windows.

Nothing to complain about, the complimentary mineral water is replenished every day.

It is at walking distance from everything Brugge, the beautiful, has to offer.

Room Tip: High floor to avoid the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillaumeleconqueran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Brilliant , Brilliant, Brilliant We stayed these for one night using my rewards points, we were welcomed by Marijn on reception who made our stay very good we were allocated superb spacious rooms, the hotel is in a perfect location with underground parking if you are in a car, bars, food is in plenty full supply only a short wall from the hotel, history right on the doorstep

Room Tip: Ask for room 424 it's fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnc1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Great location, free wifi and amazing staff! This hotel is located right in the city center next to the bell tower and church of the holy blood. Beer beer beer!!!! All amazing in this city. Take a canal cruise as there cheap and the best way to see the city.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Msptraveler2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the best one we stayed at while touring Europe. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. And the location couldn't have been more perfect. The hotel is within walking distance to everything from street markets to boutiques and historical sites and restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

with some rooms overlooking the square and the basilica of the wholly blood, the location is superbly placed for the main sights. at check in we received an upgrade to a suite which was very spacious and comfortable with two large windows and a cosy seating area.
Very clean and friendly staff. equipped with Nespresso machine and kettle for your refreshment needs. bathroom was a good size with a shower in bath. the toilet was separate but housed in a tiny space. very quiet despite being on a main square. the check in staff were very pleasant and efficient offering good advice and this was complimented by further tremendous help from the concierge (His name was Werner).
Head to the side streets nearby for high-class bars and restaurants rather than the 'tourist trap' facilities in the markt square. Try the bakery 'Le Pain Quotitien' for an incredible breakfast and Cuvee wine bar for lunch/evening nibbles and a good glass.

Room Tip: we stayed in 706 which was a suite and was probably the best room in terms of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Property: Crowne Plaza Brugge
Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing