We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$116
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gasthof Groenhove(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
US$215
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$214
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
US$253
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$226
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,639)
Filter reviews
1,639 results
Traveller rating
849
618
123
34
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
618
123
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationoverlooking the squareupgraded to a suiteholy bloodtwo double bedsunderground parkingcentral locationsmall gympool and saunamodern hotelfamily roomexcellent hotelroom was largebeautiful cityper dayold citybell tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,117 - 1,122 of 1,639 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2009

Perfect location to the center of the town. Very friendly and service oriented staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank DarrenGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

We (large family group) stayed in Brugge between Christmas and new year, as we have done on several previous occassions.

We have previously stayed in the Novotel Centrum, but this year decided to pay more for a more centrally located hotel, which this certainly was. The pool and gym facilities were also a bonus over the Novotel. However, whilst I have no specific complaints about the hotel, I do not think the huge price difference was justified. The location really was the one main benefit.

The breakfast was good but no better than any other good hotel and at 22 euros per person, should have been!!

The rooms were quite large and well equiped. Two double beds in our family room. A desk and chair, two easy chairs and table, two double wardrobes (one containing a trouser press and iron and ironing board). Two towelling robes were also supplied. Plenty of toiletries and complimentary items supplied (ie., toothpast/brush, shaving items etc) if you had forgotten anything.

There is a pleasant bar/lounge area with bar prices not extortionately higher than other bars/restaurants in the area. Locally, the average price for a pint of lager was 7/8 euro and for 1/2 litre caraf of wine between 12 & 16 euro. There is an 'Irish Bar' a few doors down on the same square with the most reasonably priced drinks we found, but this is not the most elegant of places to drink!

If I return again I think I will probably go back to the Novotel, walk a bit further but save myself a small fortune!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northamptonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, general manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2009

Thank you for your comment on our hotel. It is for me good to know how guests experience our hotel. This helps me to improve our quality and service.

thank you for your comment.

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2008

This hotel is the best Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed in -having used quite a few (though there isn't a club lounge)

Its located very conveniently just short of the main town square and is very close to all of the main attractions. It can be a bit difficult to find when you first arrive by car though my Tom Tom found it okay.

The hotel is refined with excellent spacious rooms - a nice touch was Belgium chocolates left for us on arrival -this may have been part of the Prioirtyclub welcome package?

There is a swimming pool and a small gym. The pool is good however is located on the top floor -it is a little remote if there happened to be an incident (it is unattended)

Breakfast is good though expensive at 22 euro per adult. Watch out for the car park which is located beneath the hotel -it is 20 euro per night. There are local alternatives within walking distance of the hotel at half the price. Also you can use a credit or debit card in these.

The overall ambiance is fantastic -the bar area is very nice with a pianist playing most evenings. The beer is excellent too!

Make sure you checkout the ruins of the old cathedral underneath the hotel -very bizarre. The entrance is just left of the reception desk -downstairs. You could easily miss it.

The Church of the blood is well worth a visit particularly when the service is on. This is located just outside the hotel. Its like something out of Indiana Jones!

The horse drawn carriage rides are great, but very pricey at 35 euro for 30 minutes.

I didn't like the look of the boat trips as they looked over loaded -a bit of of a health & safety nightmare. I only saw one life belt -though the river is probably not that deep.

Best time to visit is December when the Christmas market is on.

Anyway great place & a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaverickViper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, general manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2009

Thank you very much for your reaction. It is nice to read your positive comment.
If your Tom Tom is not working you can reach the hotel very easily by entering the center via the Kruispoort. The hotel is at the end of this street.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2008

very nice room view on the squre

Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
Thank ChrisAntwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2008

This hotel is conveniently located to the Market Square. We have returned to Brugge almost every year and have stayed at two other places but like the price, rooms, and location of the Crown Plaza. The rooms often come with a breakfast included. The breakfast buffet is very nice and if you are a breakfast person it is worthwhile. There is a parking garage underneath the hotel. Very tight but given the lack of parking areas in Brugge it is a good bonus. The best way to find the hotel is through a GPS. There are many one way streets and despite the frequency that we have visited this wonderful town it is never an easy thing to get to the hotel. If you take the train to Brugge it is a pretty long walk with luggage and I would recommend a taxi.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank crystaldreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews