We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Great hotel beautifully located. Staff most welcoming. If you want to visit Brugge this is where to stay. Perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2009

Just back from a 2 day stay at the Crowne Plaza- Found the location of the hotel to be ideal, just a short walk from everything. Had a very nice room overlooking the square. Staff very good and accommodating. Asked in advance of our stay if the hotel could book a table at a local restaurant for my wife and I-this was done and confirmed to us upon our arrival. Would certainly stay again when we return

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirroms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

I staied in this hotel with my 80 year old mother and 10 year old daughter. We checked in at noon with no problems, I asked if they had a room with a view and they gave us a beautiful room with the view on the burg (the day before we staied at Holiday Inn City Centre in Brussel and they made us wait in the hall without even checking if there was a room ready, DON'T GO THERE!!!). At the Crowne Plaza the room was perfectly clean, very nice furniture, big flat screen tv, nice bathroom (just to be peaky, maybe the wall in the separate toilet cubicle needs some fresh paint). We made ourselves a very nice hot chocolate in the room with the coffe maker available (since there was only one sacket of chocolate powder, I asked the cleaning staff for more and immediately it was brought to us). We paid 100€ per night without breakfast (it was high season) it was well worth it. Not only the staff is very willing to help and very nice (always kind and smiling), the room is also very elegant, and every detail is taken care of (soft bath robes in the wardrobe, nice clean steal kettle not those ugly over used plastic ones, little chocolate by the bed..) it's little things that make the difference. Have a look at the official hotel photos, they do not lie. I forgot to mention that the location is pefect: right in the center of Brugge, just behind Markt Place, and they also have a free internet point available for guests in the hall, very handy to check mail. I will definitly go back there. They made my stay wanderful. Now that I think about it, maybe I have been upgraded to executive room and i didn't realize it?!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuscol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, general manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2009

Thank you very much for your nice comment. It is nice that the staff and the hotel pleased you. I hope to see you at your next stay.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Stayed here just for one night in the middle of June. It is right in the City Centre and within walking distance of everything. The rooms were big, clean, spacious and modern. We didn't eat here at all so can't comment on that. The staff were helpful and couteous. The only thing was the car parking fee of €21 which seemed a bit high, we thought the price was included. There was a good selection of English Speaking channels on TV, BBCs, etc. Free wifi throughout hotel a plus.
Would definitely stay here again if going to Bruges.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzyKav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

It was a holiday weekend so it was a bit overpriced but i would definitely recommend it. Great location, quiet, lovely hotel and friendly staff. Overall above average. Free WI-Fi counts!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannalask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Booked the hotel for a suprise birthday weekend away. I advised the hotel prior to arrival & asked for recommendations of restaurants etc. The staff went out of their way to help & assist. On arrival we were given an upgrade to a beautiful room overlooking the square. The room was immaculate & the service over the weekend was faultless. We stay in many Holiday Inns through work. This Crown Plaza is the best I have ever stayed in. A thoroughly enjoyable weekend. You would struggle to het a better location in Brugges. All in all exceptional!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsradders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, general manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2009

Thank you for time to leave a note on Tripadvisor about your experience in Crowne Plaza Brugge.
It is nice to read that you were statisfied about our hotel and services.

Hope to see you again

best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Stayed over Easter weekend with my husband and two younger children in a medieval room. It was very comfortable with a sofa bed in the downstairs sitting room and a huge bed in the upstairs bedroom. Only criticism is the shower over the bath and lack of headroom. I'm only 5'4 and found it difficult.as I had to hold the attachment as it's impossible to stand under it. Would be so much better to dispense with the bath and just have a shower as the room was a good size.
We would definately stay here again tho' as it was so central and the staff were so helpful and pleasant. The car park underneath was secure and at 22 euro per day not too expensive(we live in London). My husband and son enjoyed the pool very much. Didn't have breakfast as the youngest never eats it so went to the Irish bar and had a late brunch one day and a French owned cafe the other.
All in all a really pleasant stay which we will repeat as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destinyschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,319 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bruges
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £108 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing