We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
San José, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 26 September 2009

My husband and I just went to Bruges and decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza for its location. The hotel is modern and nice, though nothing very luxurious or out of the ordinary. It is in a wonderful location and that itself is its best feature. You come out of the hotel and you feel you´re pretty much at the center of Bruges.

The hotel concierge were quite helpful in finding good places to eat. We do recommend to stay away from the big restaurants bordering plazas. Do choose smaller cafes/restaurants either at smaller plazas or in hidden streets.

You may visit the Museum of Chocolate. It is quite entertaining.

Bruges is a lovely city and very romantic. Do not miss it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0starican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    559
    106
    27
    15
See reviews for
439
596
33
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Good location and comfortable. Faults were cheap duvets and to small for double bed. Bath/Shower glass screen leaked badly. Internet PC in main hall had only Belgiun keyboard and not International Qwerty which would help all overseas visitors.
Enjoyed an excellent private buffet and food in Cafe was also good quality and not a bad breakfast too.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

We checked in and we greeted by a very smiley and helpful receptionist as we had been driving around the city for an hour trying to find the place. We booked a twin room which was large and had two double beds in with crisp cotton bedding. The bathroom and toilet were separate which is great when your sharing. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and having a bad back this was something I always dread when I go away. There were toiletries provided and robes. It was not noisy at all and despite the hotel notifying us that an Opera was taking place we never heard a thing. The location of this hotel is great and generally I cannot knock it. The car parking was very expensive compared to other parking around us, it cost £21 for 24 hours to park under the hotel.
Breakfast was a buffet style with a reasonable variety and papers.
Overall I would recommend this hotel, usually when you stay in a city you never know what you will get but I feel the Crowne Plaza was reasonable and even drnks at the bar were not that expensive for a hotel.
I find it difficult to identify any down points with the stay. Friendly and helpful staff, comfy beds, good food, what else could you need.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judgys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza from Aug 29th -Aug 31th. The location cannot be beat. We arrived from Central Station by cab. I believe it was 10 euro's. We had a 5th floor room that overlooked the square. The breakfast buffet (I think they charge 27 euros) was nice. Two different egg choices, cereals, smoked salmon, bacon, potato, mushrooms, tomato, cheese's, breads, yogurts, multiple juices, teas, fruits and spreads. If you can find complaint with that set up, then I don't know what you're eating at home everyday. We ate the rest of our meals off property, so can't comment on those. The room (two double beds) and bath were clean. The hairdryer is attached inside the desk drawer. I thought that was a little odd. But, it worked and there is a mirror over the desk. It wasn't a big deal. The staff were very helpful and nice. No alarm clock though. Internet was free. It was a very pleasant stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickelFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

This is a clean, basic hotel. The room was nice, but unremarkable in decor. Beds & pillows were quite comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and sauna.

It seems to cater to business clientel, and in fact there was a meeting going on while we were there. Very quiet at night, nice little restaurant with breakfast buffet. Of course, walking distance to everything because Brugge is small enough to walk end to end with no problem. We had a nice view of the park and a lovely church. Check-in and concierge were reserved, but helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
176 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

A modern hotel in an ancient city. Yet it blends in well.

First opinion on entering the hotel, very tight underground car park. Once your car is parked, you won't use it again while you're her so work hard and park tight.

Reception - fantastic staff. All staff - brilliant. ow do they manage this. I can't remember another hotel with such attentive and jolly staff.

Really nice rooms.

Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disgusted17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We were given a room away from the noise of the roadworks outside without requesting one. Staff were very helpful and when i got to my room and the tv was making a strange noise and no picture , within 5 minutes there were 2 men fixing it . The room was clean, the breakfast was great and we would definitely stay there again. The underground carpark is a little daunting but in Bruges its just good to have somewhere to put your car.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexTrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#21 of 97 in Bruges
1,503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Property: Crowne Plaza Brugge
Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing