We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Great location walking distance to everything but not noisy. Great to have modern comforts like good a/c modern baths and spacious rooms in this old town. Only problem shower slow to drain and shower glass not watertight water leaked out to floor below. Warning - Bruges restaurants are very expensive - everything except lasagna and beef stew over 20 Euros - don't eat in the Tom Pouce restaurant across the square it's a rip off.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2010

Thank you very much for your reaction. We will defenitly look into the drain and shower door. Can I advise you our restaurants in the hotel, you have the choice for our gastronomic restaurant, or for our all day dining restaurant. With the voucher in your hotelroom you have a free aperitif. Try it next time !.

regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2010

I know this is a chain and I am sure there are other hotels in Brugge with more charm. That said, my wife and I stayed here for 2 nights recently and found this a lovely hotel. Small corridors meant it was very quiet, nice breakfast, and clean, modern rooms. As others have pointed out the location is great, but I suspect that almost every hotel is located close to the center. The staff were very nice and welcoming. This hotel should be higher up the Tripadvisor rankings, but perhaps time and satisfied customers will take of that. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2010

It is nice to read your positive comment on our staff and our Breakfast. We do our utmost to serve a good breakfast so you can have a nice visit in Brugge.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

i would definitely stay here again. it's centrally located and affordable. rooms were well-appointed and very comfortable. we found the hotel staff to be extremely helpful. we were very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msbcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2010

It is nice to read your positive comment on the staff of Crowne Plaza Brugge. Thank you very much for your reaction.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

The hotel is in a quiet corner next to the large market square.It was a typical 4 star chain hotel.The room was very clean ,modern but a bit small.There was a good view of the roof from the small window.Bruge is wonderful for walking and buying chocolate.Avoid the cafes on the square ...check out the ones in the side streets.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slemishbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2010

Thank you very much for your feedback. Bruges is really nice to visit, the small streets and the unknown part of Bruges. We offer drinks and meals in our two restaurants try them a next time, you will taste and experience the difference.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

The staff were very obliging, the Hotel was very clean. We ate down in the cellars which is the oldest part of what was a religious building, a little different. The food was excellent and we finished with choclate, obviously, the wine was also excellent. The room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was good with a nice choice. The hotel is situated right opposite the Basillica of the Holy Blood on a lovely square. Do'nt eat in the square it's expensive 59E for steak and chips, chicken and potatoes and a small beer and a water. There's lots of restaurants. We would go back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upthegame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2010

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We serve special meals for groups, private parties, companies, e.o. in our basement. It is nice to read that you liked the food and the wine. The atmosphere of the old Sint Donaas church creates a nices ambience.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

My wife and I recently spent 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza. It is literally in the center of Bruges; everything is a close walk. The staff was helpful, and the room was clean, large, comfortable and modern. Also, our two night stay was affordable. Check out the cozy bar just off the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UGADawg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2010

Thank you very much for you reaction on Tripadvisor. It is nice to read your positive comment. I am glad that you liked the Bar. Our two waiters Bregt en Jamy are happy to serve you again if you ever return to Bruges.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

This marvelous hotel is the perfect place to enjoy your stay in the beautiful city of Brugge. Every time I have business in Belgium, I always try my very best to stay at this fine Hotel. It's perfectly situated right in the Burg Square, the main part of the city. A Perfect place to begin your visit to this little fairy tale city. No matter how small, or big your business meeting, This hotel has always fully met all my expectations in all my business meeting. The front desk staff are all fully trained & ALWAYS ready to greet their guests with a big smile & happy to make your business meetings a success. Thanks Michael De Martino. Connecticut USA

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2010

Mr Demartino,

Thank you very much for you nice comment on Crowne Plaza Brugge. Hope to see you soon in Brugge.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £122 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing