We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a Fairytale!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Bexley, Kent
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like a Fairytale!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

Me and my boyfriend went with my Mum & Partner and my younger sister whom is 13. At first I was not convinced on going as I didn't think Bruges would be my thing. We arrived at the Crowne Plaza to a very warm welcome, and was shown to our rooms. Me & my boyfriend had a lovely sized room with a big bathroom! Had a very comfortable one nights sleep and unfortunately missed the breakfast but was told it was good! The room had a tv and fridge with some supplies, we had some pringles! My Mum is part of the priority club and used some of her points for one of the rooms, so was very good value!

Location was brilliant! Was a few minutes walk into the town square and still had the ice rink up, which was so much fun! And we loved the chips on every corner! Did not manage to get up the tower as there were queues and it was frezzzzing! Bruges is such a pretty place and I loved every minute.

There is lots of things to do in Bruges, and it is a beautiful place to go especially around christmas time! And me being a chocolate lover.. It is chocolate HEAVEN! Recommend the horse and carriage.

I would defiantly recommend the Crowne Plaza as it is near everything! And such good value money and you will have a lovely, we sure did!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlottaRose23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Thank you very much for your nice reaction. Crowne Plaza Brugge is located right in the center. So you really took advantage from it. The Christmas market period is a really nice period, and chocolate is everywhere.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    549
    104
    27
    15
See reviews for
430
588
32
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

We only stayed for two days but would have happily stayed longer. Our room was excellent and the staff extremely helpfull, a special mention for Concierge Kim who went the extra mile by giving us apples from the fridge for our return trip to Zeebrugge.
Found an interesting shop not far from the hotel called "2b in Brugges" selling a fantastic range of Belgian beers featuring a 30meter long wall of beer and glasswear with an excellent canalside terrace bar to sample the beers (check out the toilet, although it cost 1euro, is worth it to experience the goldfish in the sink)
We would most definatley recommend a visit to Bruges and a stay at the Crowne Plaza. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Thank you very much for your nice message. I will definitly pass your positive feedback to Kim our porter in Crowne Plaza Brugge.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel was definitely our best experience in our two week stay through Europe. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly British guy who assigned us our room. When we went to our room, we realized that we had been given a smoking room, even though we had requested a non-smoking room. Being as my wife is pregnant, I returned to speak to him and he said that he was very sorry and would fix that. He gave me a new room number and told me that we would be very happy with this new room and that he was very sorry. Boy were we, happy with the new room. He put us in a suite overlooking the beautiful square which was just outside our window. I wanted to go down and tip the guy, but knew that they would not be allowed to accept tips. The room was beautiful! The view was amazing! We stayed here for two nights and wish we could have stayed another week! Bruges is amazing and the staff at the Crowne Plaza Brugge were just as amazing. We would definitely reccomend you stay here. Amazing location, just steps away from everything.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalTeacher951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Thank you for your positive reaction. The guy at the reception is not Britisch, but Flemish, you see they are doing an effort to help you the best they can.

regards


Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

Great location walking distance to everything but not noisy. Great to have modern comforts like good a/c modern baths and spacious rooms in this old town. Only problem shower slow to drain and shower glass not watertight water leaked out to floor below. Warning - Bruges restaurants are very expensive - everything except lasagna and beef stew over 20 Euros - don't eat in the Tom Pouce restaurant across the square it's a rip off.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Thank you very much for your reaction. We will defenitly look into the drain and shower door. Can I advise you our restaurants in the hotel, you have the choice for our gastronomic restaurant, or for our all day dining restaurant. With the voucher in your hotelroom you have a free aperitif. Try it next time !.

regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

I know this is a chain and I am sure there are other hotels in Brugge with more charm. That said, my wife and I stayed here for 2 nights recently and found this a lovely hotel. Small corridors meant it was very quiet, nice breakfast, and clean, modern rooms. As others have pointed out the location is great, but I suspect that almost every hotel is located close to the center. The staff were very nice and welcoming. This hotel should be higher up the Tripadvisor rankings, but perhaps time and satisfied customers will take of that. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
It is nice to read your positive comment on our staff and our Breakfast. We do our utmost to serve a good breakfast so you can have a nice visit in Brugge.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washngton, d.c.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

i would definitely stay here again. it's centrally located and affordable. rooms were well-appointed and very comfortable. we found the hotel staff to be extremely helpful. we were very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
It is nice to read your positive comment on the staff of Crowne Plaza Brugge. Thank you very much for your reaction.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

The hotel is in a quiet corner next to the large market square.It was a typical 4 star chain hotel.The room was very clean ,modern but a bit small.There was a good view of the roof from the small window.Bruge is wonderful for walking and buying chocolate.Avoid the cafes on the square ...check out the ones in the side streets.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slemishbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 8 June 2010
Thank you very much for your feedback. Bruges is really nice to visit, the small streets and the unknown part of Bruges. We offer drinks and meals in our two restaurants try them a next time, you will taste and experience the difference.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#19 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Property: Crowne Plaza Brugge
Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing