We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE, GREAT ROOM, GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel twice in the school holidays and would definately recommend it! Staff are polite and helpful, rooms are clean, modern and spacious and the location is about as central as you could get-in fact we were that impressed we've booked the Crowne Plaza in Rome for our trip next month!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoetalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2010

It nice to read your comment and that you booked your next stay in an other Crowne Plaza. Hope to see you again in Brugge. Thanks for positive reaction.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

Bruges is a beautiful city and it is well worth booking a hotel in the centre. Great location and very comfortable. Room very spacious and well equipped. Good value compared to other hotels in this prime spot. Bedding crisp and bed extremely comfy but wish ic hotels would put king size beds in their rooms. Parking expensive at 21 euros. Will book again if we return.
Brakfast was not included in the price but there is afantastic bakery called 'Le pain Quotidien' around the corner where you can have a superb breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorelei3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We just returned. Wonderful hotel and very friendly for our family of five. Booked through Priceline and was very pleased with the rate. Hotel common areas are very nice and modern (restaurants, lounge, bar, etc.) Rooms are a bit dated, but very comfortable and clean. Location in Bruges does not get more central than this.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PabloEBlanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I stayed here using Priority Club points, had I been staying at the paid rate of $250+ I probably would have left. Positives: Agree location is great, front desk staff is not only friendly & helpful but very quick about it, they gladly stored my luggage until I needed to catch my train (although most hotels do this).

Negatives: Internet does not work--I brought my laptop to research tours, maps/directions & sites for Bruges plus other cities during my 2 week vacation in Europe. A very nice man, who came on duty later in the afternoon, was able to get the wireless to connect the first day; he said don't use the wired connection it's worse. On the second day I again couldn't connect and gave up. Computers by the lobby (2) always were busy. The phone in the room didn't work so when I encountered problems I had to go back downstairs to the lobby. While I was sitting in a chair waiting for the guy to come help with the wireless, I noticed a inch of dirt/dust under the bed. Glass shower door had water stains from previous occupant.

The front desk staff were the ones to help with tour bookings--I felt guilty asking because people in line behind me needed to check in/out. But my room phone & laptop didn't work so I couldn't do it myself. One person at the front desk kindly suggested a restaurant earlier in the day. Niether he nor I thought about making reservations, so when I got there that night no tables available. Lastly (and maybe I'm not being fair about this because of the other annoyances) there was a huge music festival with the rock/techno band right in front of the hotel--masses of partying people which made it really hard to get through to the hotel. Seems like something could have been mentioned on the web site when I made the reservation.

The room in my opinion was that of a mid-range Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erinh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Easy to find, one minute walk from the main square, pleasant efficient reception staff.
Very nice room with 2 Queen sized beds, very clean and spacious bathroom / shower.
Well stocked mini bar. Tea/coffee making facilities.
Ironing board and iron in room.
Very slow Internet access just off of foyer.
No particular atmosphere , a functional hotel with all a traveller needs.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyW1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Excellent location in the heart of town with comfortable beds and amenities. But internet service is very spotty and cuts in and out constantly, even in the lobby, despite showing full signal at all times. And be careful to reject rooms on the 7th floor (particularly 710, a family-sized room for 4) which is directly below the exercise room - vey hard to rest with people running on the treadmill directly above your head. Strange issues for a quality hotel such as this, otherwise an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skmulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

This hotel has a fantastic location, and despite being part ofa chain oozes charm and character. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms were spacious and well appointed with free internet. We loved Bruges and would love to return - would not think twice about staying at the Crowne Plaza Bruges again. If you get the chance and budget allowing dine at De Karmeliet the 3 Michelin Star restaurant down the road - it was a magical experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quick_Consult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £112 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing