We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb central location with great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Wetherby
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb central location with great facilities”
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Just returned from a two night break in Bruges. The Crowne Plaza is a superb central location for a tourist break in Bruges. We travelled over by ferry to Zeebrugge, and caught the coach down to Bruges - arriving in Bruges at 11am on the Sunday morning. Went to the hotel expecting just to drop the bags off, but the room was already available - great service able to drop the bags off & freshen up before heading out.
The overall facilities with pool, gym & sauna are great - pool & sauna great for a relaxing dip after a busy days sightseeing. There's a nice informal bar for an evening drink, and the breakfast selection was great - plenty of choice on both hot & cold options.
The room was excellent, lovely old beam look to the bedroom.
Overall would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WetherbySteve460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 2 November 2010
Thank you for your positive comment. It nice how happy you are with the early check in.

best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    558
    105
    27
    15
See reviews for
436
593
32
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Lovely hotel in a centre of brugge. easy access and fantastic facilities. plenty of choices for breakfast.. definitely will be back if given a chance. thanks

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 2 November 2010
Thnak you and we hope to see you again in Crowne Plaza Brugge

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Found the location of the hotel to be superb, lots of attractions on the doorstep - close to bar and restaurants.
Room were usual Crowne Plaze, comfortable and clean - all ammenities within the hotel worked fine, got on wireless with my phone easily enough to browse local attractions etc anfd found the front desk to be friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wedgenock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 2 November 2010
Thank you for your positive reaction. The hotel is really centrally located and internet is free of charge for you as hotel guest.

best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel twice in the school holidays and would definately recommend it! Staff are polite and helpful, rooms are clean, modern and spacious and the location is about as central as you could get-in fact we were that impressed we've booked the Crowne Plaza in Rome for our trip next month!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoetalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruggeCPB, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Brugge, responded to this review, 2 November 2010
It nice to read your comment and that you booked your next stay in an other Crowne Plaza. Hope to see you again in Brugge. Thanks for positive reaction.

Best regards

Lucas Bakx
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
234 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Bruges is a beautiful city and it is well worth booking a hotel in the centre. Great location and very comfortable. Room very spacious and well equipped. Good value compared to other hotels in this prime spot. Bedding crisp and bed extremely comfy but wish ic hotels would put king size beds in their rooms. Parking expensive at 21 euros. Will book again if we return.
Brakfast was not included in the price but there is afantastic bakery called 'Le pain Quotidien' around the corner where you can have a superb breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorelei3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We just returned. Wonderful hotel and very friendly for our family of five. Booked through Priceline and was very pleased with the rate. Hotel common areas are very nice and modern (restaurants, lounge, bar, etc.) Rooms are a bit dated, but very comfortable and clean. Location in Bruges does not get more central than this.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PabloEBlanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I stayed here using Priority Club points, had I been staying at the paid rate of $250+ I probably would have left. Positives: Agree location is great, front desk staff is not only friendly & helpful but very quick about it, they gladly stored my luggage until I needed to catch my train (although most hotels do this).

Negatives: Internet does not work--I brought my laptop to research tours, maps/directions & sites for Bruges plus other cities during my 2 week vacation in Europe. A very nice man, who came on duty later in the afternoon, was able to get the wireless to connect the first day; he said don't use the wired connection it's worse. On the second day I again couldn't connect and gave up. Computers by the lobby (2) always were busy. The phone in the room didn't work so when I encountered problems I had to go back downstairs to the lobby. While I was sitting in a chair waiting for the guy to come help with the wireless, I noticed a inch of dirt/dust under the bed. Glass shower door had water stains from previous occupant.

The front desk staff were the ones to help with tour bookings--I felt guilty asking because people in line behind me needed to check in/out. But my room phone & laptop didn't work so I couldn't do it myself. One person at the front desk kindly suggested a restaurant earlier in the day. Niether he nor I thought about making reservations, so when I got there that night no tables available. Lastly (and maybe I'm not being fair about this because of the other annoyances) there was a huge music festival with the rock/techno band right in front of the hotel--masses of partying people which made it really hard to get through to the hotel. Seems like something could have been mentioned on the web site when I made the reservation.

The room in my opinion was that of a mid-range Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erinh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Brugge

Property: Crowne Plaza Brugge
Address: Burg 10 | West Vlaanderen, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bruges
#10 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge is situated in the city centre of the charming and romantic city of Bruges, conveniently located on the magnificent Burg Square, adjacent to the historic Town Hall and the Chapel of Holy Blood. The Crowne Plaza hotel Brugge has 96 full renovated air-conditioned rooms with TV, pay TV, iron,coffee&tea facilities, mini bar and safe.The wellness and recreational centre offers a pool, a fitness room and a sauna.The Crowne Plaza hotel offers a new restaurant concept with PlazaCafé. A hip and trendy restaurant(with a superb terrace from March until November) and serves an excellent breakfast buffet, lunch and diner. Enjoy a nice coffee or Belgium beer. Every Sundaylunch a family buffet is served. The PlazaCafé Bar is an ideal meeting place, with its comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. Meetings-conferences-banquets For a modern decor in warm colours we can propose the Burgh Room (for up to 250 people). If you prefer historic surroundings we can organise an unforgettable banquet in our 14th century cellar or amidst the ancient foundations of the old St Donaas Church. Free wifi available through the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Bruges
Crowne Plaza Bruges
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing