We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Martin's Brugge
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,138)
Filter reviews
3,138 results
Traveller rating
991
1,477
469
148
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
1,477
469
148
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationbell towerluggage roomcentral locationriviera travelmodern hotelbelfry towerno tea coffee making facilitiesshort breakhot and cold foodrooms are smallmini barcity breakbooked this hotelcar parkhotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,668 - 1,673 of 3,138 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2011

In general I was happy with the hotel, great location and friendly staff. Benjamein was quite excellent in particular; his stellar customer service is the main reason I may consider staying at Martin's Brugge again. Unfortunately the good customer service did not extend to management. Just a warning to future guests; if you have a sincere emergency that is entirely out of your control and must change your travel plans management will be unsympathetic. Management will use the staff as a go between, if you ask to speak with them directly they will make you wait so long you leave.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonnymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Unlike some hotels which reviewers have recommended this hotel fully lived up to its good name. The room and general hotel service could not be faulted and the breakfast was excellent. You should be aware that the Happy Hour cheap drinks only applies to beer.
There is not much more that can be said about Bruges which previous reviewers have not already been said, however it is generally expensive but one can find a reasonable 3 course meal for 20 euros and the cheapest choice beer was in a rather scruffy bar - first on the left coming out of the hotel.
The trips to Tyncot Cemetery and Ypres (particularly St Martins Cathedral and St Georges Church was well worth it but Hill 62/Sanctuary Wood stank of cats and one felt that it was just a money making place that had no respect for the dead.
As pointed out previously Lille Eurostar Station is grotty and not a patch on major British Stations - St Pancras is exceptional in every way.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldtuggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarabrugge, Manager at Martin's Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having stayed in Martin's Brugge!

Each day there is an happy hour from 8 pm till 9 pm in the hotelbar. During 1 hour, we serve beer, wine & soft drinks at half of the price. During this time, the Eco-cocktail is also served for only €4 . This cocktail is made with local products (Eau de Villé, belgian apple cider & apple liquor.

Looking forward to welcoming your personally during your next stay.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel as part of a package from Eurostar, but really couldn't have been happier. The hotel is modern, clean, nicely decorated, and the staff were excellent - couldn't have been more helpful.

The only downsides for me were that the bathroom was a little on the small side (but then everything worked very well, the shower was hot and powerful which is the main thing), and the breakfast was very expensive if not included in the room rate - 17 euros for a buffet breakfast is a little much!! But this just encouraged us to eat out.

Other than that no complaints - the location is excellent for exploring the main sites.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arundec77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarabrugge, Manager at Martin's Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for having stayed in Martin's Brugge during your journey.

For only € 17 euros we offer breakfast from 7 am till 10 am (weekdays) & from 8 am till 11 am (weekend).
This breakfast contains hot & cold drinks (milk, coffee, thea, hot chocolate), 4 different fruit juices, still & sparkling water.
A large selection of cold cuts (cheese & meat) combined with various types of bread or pastries are at disposal. For those who like hot vegetables, sausages, bacon, eggs & beans is a must! Each guest can take the time he would like to have for enjoying fresh fruit, cereals & milk products.
Make your room reservation through the hotels own website and you will benefit from a reduction.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This was our first visit to Bruges and first booking with Riviera so we were not sure what to expect. Hotel good, central location, very clean, staff friendly, breakfast buffet superb, ate in the restaurant attached to the hotel one evening and found the food and service good. Optional trips arranged by Riviera each day but with no pressure to join in. We visited the war cemetaries and the Menin Gate, went to a local brewery and to a chocolate shop, all well organised by our guide Jean-Marie. Lots of shopping opportunities in Bruges town centre in a myriad of streets (map very useful!) the canal boats had unfortunately finished for the season but we went on a horse and carriage ride instead. The belfry is a must if you have a head for heights and good knees (366 steps) but beware the fog which can decend suddenly and which may spoil your view! Also recommended is a visit to the Church of Our Lady to see the Michaelangelo sculpture 'Madonna & Child'. Had a really good meal in the Belle Epoque Restaurant and a surprisingly large portion of chips from the 'green van man' in the square. The christmas lights were switched on during our stay and the whole town was transformed into a glittery, sparkly delight. A great city-break in a beautiful city - no complaints!
Oh yes, just one....the Eurostar waiting room area at Lille only has one ladies loo - ridiculous for so many travellers. Good job you are there for 40 minutes as it will take that long to use the 'facility' - in fact, the ladies ended up using the gents loo too!

Room Tip: Standard rooms a bit on the small side. Fine for a short break though. Some noise from street and bells at the front of the hotel. We didn't find it a problem. Bed large and very comfy.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunscreen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Located right behind the Belfry & Markt Square, this hotels benefits from a great location. The bells from the belfry begin every morning at 8am as well as the clip-clop from the horse drawn carriages. If you are a light sleeper, or enjoy sleeping late, request a room at the back of the hotel. Because it is a modern hotel, it might not have the charm of other hotels in the city but it does have a lift that the older charming hotels may not.
The breakfast seems pricey at €17, however it is convenient, all you can eat, and there is a large selection. This is not an inexpensive city, so be prepared to spend a lot for meals.
There are a lot of restaurants, not only in the square but along the streets leading from the square, and a little grocery at one corner of the square for treats. The rooms have mini-bars to store the treats.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews