We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd Stay highly recommended”
Review of Martin's Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Martin's Brugge
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“2nd Stay highly recommended”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After staying at this hotel before, I knew that it was going to be the place to stay again when returning to Bruges. It is in an excellent location, only a few seconds walk to the Markt.

This is an average hotel, but it is perfect for a night or two stay in bruges.

The breakfast is good but quite expensive at 17 euros pp per night, but it is an unlimited buffet.

The bar was great with a happy hour from 8-9 every night. The barman was very nice and helpful during our stay (July 25-27)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marbsxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    1,331
    418
    126
    39
See reviews for
346
1,582
78
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I agree with most reviews, this is a good three star hotel. The room was not massive but the beds comfy and the lack of tea making is no great problem. The staff are very friendly and professional. The breakfast is ok but take your own tea bags(Liptons tea??). The location is excellent. The bar prices are a bit steep but just up the street is little bar/café which the locals use.

Room Tip: Agree rooms are better in 700 range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank healeysrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a very good stay at this hotel.Staff was very helpful,room was clean and well equipped.Located at the heart of Brugge's centre it's a perfect location to stay.Price/quality : €124 for one night,including breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aryane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The location is brilliant, the only fault being the near constant ringing bells all day, which is initially charming and eventually maddening. The room was small and although we requested a double, it was in fact two single beds pushed together, not the end of the world but we would have appreciated a double duvet as opposed to the two singles that we received. The facilities all worked well, the shower in particular was very good. The rate is reasonable considering the location and although parking isn't free, it is secure, under the hotel itself. This was a great relief and it was really nice to lock the car away for a few days and not have to worry about it. Breakfast was reasonable if a little limited but again, for the money, it was good. The staff were pleasant but not very engaging or helpful. Average is the best way to describe pretty much everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is best for it's location. I found the hotel is very popular to international tourists, more and more guests. Apart from the location which is right behind the city main square (grote market), the reasonable price may be the avantages. Since I travel in Summer, the A/C is needed so it is another avantage of the hotel. However, there is no kettle in the standard room.
However, the hotel is closed some area for renovation, please make sure you won't get the room on ground floor with cannot be access normally, otherwise you will have to go up and down 2 different elevators to get to your room. I heard from a guest who got that room and this is such a burden.

Room Tip: upper floor with some view not behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petites_people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was a superb stay! The rate was good and the location excellent but from the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted with friendly helpful and just nice staff! The room was comfortable and whenever we requested any assistance or help, it was immediate and with a smile!
We plan on returning and recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravellers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island
Level Contributor
322 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Yet another trip to Brugge, one of our favorite short trip locations. Everyotel is well presented trip we try a different hotel, this time Martins. Excellent location almost on top of the famous Makt Square and many of the vast array of attractions. The hotel is well presented with quite good accommodation, comfortable beds, friendly staff, reasonable breakfast (a little disappointed with selection but adequate) and car parking (very expensive 25 euros a night) Local car parks 8.70 euros if you don't mind a short walk. Well stocked bar albeit a little on the cozy side albeit a little pricey, nice for that nightcap before bed. Overall a good stay and would recommend even if just for location.

Room Tip: Had a basic which was adequate as visiting Brugge you would not want to spend time in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
#52 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martin's Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martin's Brugge

Property: Martin's Brugge
Address: Oude Burg 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Bruges
#34 Family Hotel in Bruges
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Martin's Brugge 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martin’s is situated just behind the famous 13th-century Belfry and 50 metres from the Grote Markt. It benefits from a tranquil terrace, a trendy cocktail bar and all rooms have a flat-screen TV. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Air-conditioned rooms with a work desk and a minibar are offered at Martin's Brugge. The rooms have a rich decor and some of the rooms boast original features such as wooden beams. Brugge Railway Station is a 15-minute walk from Martin's. The brewery "De Halve Maan" and the Beguinage are both 10 minutes’ walk away. The Arentshuis Museum is less than 300 metres from the hotel. Guests can enjoy regionally inspired dishes prepared with local ingredients, such as fish from the Belgian coast, at Arthie's. During the day a range of light meals and snacks are served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martin's Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martin`s Brugge Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing