We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't get a more central location!!!”
Review of Martin's Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Martin's Brugge
Ranked #38 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
407 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Couldn't get a more central location!!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We went to Belgium in December for the christmas markets and stayed in Bruges for just one night but it was great! The hotel is exactly opposite the Belfry! You come out of the main entrance, cross the road and your walking through it! The hotel was fantastic; very modern and in lovely warm colours. The room was spotless and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great too, plenty to choose from! Although it rained the whole time we were in Bruges, we had a great time and this hotel just topped it off as being a fantastic break!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    896
    1,330
    418
    126
    37
See reviews for
345
1,580
78
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2010

You can't beat the location, just behind the Bell Tower. The heat was on in September and I had to open a window and ask for a fan to cool off. The clip clop of horses hooves outside my window on the cobblestone streets was charming to 9pm and then annoying later on. I traveled on company funds -moved to a B&B for my own extended stay. Stay here if you can afford it.

Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

Stayed for 3 nights in Feb 2010. 15 mins walk from Railway Station and brilliant location just behind the Belfort, central Markt square.
Very clean, modern with friendly staff who speak excellent English. Rooms on the small side, but very comfortable.

Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Martin's is just behind the Belfry and Square in Bruge which makes it a perfect location for a weekend trip to Bruges.

Our stay was part of a package with Eurostar that was very well priced for two nights.

The rooms were modern and provided everything to make you feel comfortable. The multi-lingual staff were very helpful in pointing out some places of interest.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicky682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddenham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

Nice hotel in a good location. Convenient for all main attractions. Thought is was a little overpriced, but otherwise very good. Stayed only one night.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Architectaylesbury7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast NSW
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2010

I loved my stay at this hotel. It was in the perfect location, right next to Market Square and a 7 Euro taxi ride from the train station. The service was flawless, with ever member of staff I encountered speaking flawless English and going out of their way to help us.

The room was large and clean, and the bathroom was pretty good too.

The Wi-Fi was pretty expensive but I kind of expected that.

We used Brugge as a 'recovery' stop after a Contiki Tour, and it was perfect. The town was so sleepy and cute, and this hotel offered the perfect refuge for us to lay our heads in comfort.

The breakfast in this hotel was great. A huge spread of pastries, cereal, hot food, cheese, ham and fruit. The hot chocolate here was also pretty good!!

Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brodinatorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCludts, Assistant General Manager at Martin's Brugge, responded to this review, 9 February 2010
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for the remarks in your review: it is always a real pleasure to share these kind of reviews with the entire staff!

Concerning the Wifi, I would like to give you a small hint for any future reservation at one of the Martin's Hotels: all reservations made via our own hotel website come with free Wifi-access (and other nice advantages), valid during the entire stay. I thought this might be good to know for your next stay with us...

Regards

Thomas Berteloot
Assistant General Manager
Martin's Brugge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Hotel is very central , just off main square. Very clean room and bathroom - we booked a triple for our 2 night stay, which was large enough but not spacious . The breakfast was very good and the staff were pleasant. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay again myself without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkThewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
#52 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martin's Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martin's Brugge

Property: Martin's Brugge
Address: Oude Burg 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Bruges
#34 Family Hotel in Bruges
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Martin's Brugge 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martin’s is situated just behind the famous 13th-century Belfry and 50 metres from the Grote Markt. It benefits from a tranquil terrace, a trendy cocktail bar and all rooms have a flat-screen TV. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Air-conditioned rooms with a work desk and a minibar are offered at Martin's Brugge. The rooms have a rich decor and some of the rooms boast original features such as wooden beams. Brugge Railway Station is a 15-minute walk from Martin's. The brewery "De Halve Maan" and the Beguinage are both 10 minutes’ walk away. The Arentshuis Museum is less than 300 metres from the hotel. Guests can enjoy regionally inspired dishes prepared with local ingredients, such as fish from the Belgian coast, at Arthie's. During the day a range of light meals and snacks are served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martin's Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martin`s Brugge Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing