We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Orangerie
Nearby Hotels
Europ Hotel(Bruges)
US$340
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$218
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$519
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$334
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$302
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flanders Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$354
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
588
143
39
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
143
39
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteddy bearheritage roomhermes toiletriessmall luxury hotelperfect locationbeautiful hotelcanal sideroaring firejunior suitesitting roomroom overlooking the canalglass of champagnefairy taleold world charmour honeymoonlovely roomthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Situated on a canal and a few minutes walk from the centre of Bruges this lovely old building is a perfect place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, our room was comfortable and pleasantly furnished with a nice if rather small bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and the bar was well stocked even if the service was sometimes a little slow. We will definitely stay here again when we re-visit Bruges which we intend to do as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie V, Manager at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thank you for your nice review.

It's a pleasure that you've enjoyed your stay!

We are looking forward to welcome you back in de Orangerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

During my stay, I found a wallet in the safe deposit box in my room. I informed the front desk and thought they would be grateful and appreciative. In fact it was the complete opposite. They treated my family and I rudely, sort of accusing us of taking the wallet. It made our stay very uncomfortable. I hope the hotel returned the wallet with all its contents to the owner and they learn to treat their customers better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichaelR585858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie V, Manager at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review.

Unfortunately, the previous guests forgot their wallet in the safe.
Thank you for bringing it back to the reception.

You've asked for the personal details of the guests, but regrettably, we can't give you that personal information of anyone!

And yes, the guests received the wallet safely.

Still, we hope you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Each time we return to the Orangerie hotel it is simply wonderful, and we cant wait for our next visit, Each room we have stayed in has been individual and you just get the feel of decadence. The Hotel The Location, staff and service are outstanding and Brugge is truly beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyBright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie V, Manager at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for writing a beautiful review about your recent stay.

It was an honour to welcome you back in de Orangerie. It's a pleasure reading, you really have enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was our third time in Bruges and our third different hotel, we would say that de Orangerie was the best of those.
The hotel is very friendly and staff very quick to learn who you are and which room you are in, so when returning they would have your room key in their and without you having to tell them.
We had booked a junior suite with canal view and were very pleased with the room, it was very spacious and the matching fabrics added a touch of style and elegance, not to mention the teddy bear waiting to greet you! The only issue that some people might have is that the canal side of the hotel has a departure point for the boat rides alongside, not at all an issue for us, the queue is below the level of the room and also we were out exploring the beautiful city of Bruges and not sitting in our room, but maybe in summer is someone was in the room with the window open then there could be some noise from the queue.
The bed was very comfortable and the heating system more than adequate to keep the room warm, the only issue we had was that the lighting design was such that it was not possible to switch off all the lights with one switch, in fact with the lamps and other lights it was quite a task to switch them all on and off, also, although generally not a problem, it was not possible to have a bright light, the area around the wardrobe suffering a little from a lack of iighting.
However the positives of the room far far outweigh any minor quibbles about the light.
Others have mentioned the small unsecured safes in the room, and we also thought that this could be improved as they could indeed, as I have seen another reviewer state, be carried away, however I doubt if a non-guest would be able to just breeze past reception.
The one thing about our room that we felt was a little bit of a let down was the bathroom, it was sizable enough and clean but things about it just lacked that little something, for instance the sink had a crack in it, the shower only had one fixed position, that seemed to then spray water over the wall into the sink area, also the toilet seat could not be placed into the raised position (it kept falling back down), nothing that would make put me off staying here, but it did not match the same thoughtful standard as the rest of the room. The room itself was excellent, the bathroom not so much.
We did not have breakfast in the hotel as we regarded the price as being very expensive, nor did we try the afternoon tea.
All in all a very pleasant stay at a very pleasant and charming hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Egremontonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie V, Manager at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you very much for writing a very nice review about your recent stay! It's a pleasure reading you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a delightful small hotel in Brugge. It's a little fussy for my taste, but for a 3 day stay it was very nice. Great location and an easy walk to everything. As part of the room rate, we had a group tour guide for a couple of hours around town. The rooms are somewhat smallish but very nice, comfortable and clean with a huge teddy bear as a room mate. Although they did not have any English TV while we were there, they said that they were getting some English speaking stations. We had a lovely view overlooking a canal without too much noise in the room. The staff were knowledgeable, courteous and generally helpful. The breakfast buffet was ample, however, fried eggs over easy or medium (regardless of how I described what I wanted) always came back a little too hard. The dining and sitting rooms are interestingly furnished as is the entrance room before one gets to reception. If I were going back to Brugge, I'd likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 993Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie V, Owner at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are pleased that the room was clean and comfortable.

It's nice to read the positive comments on our staff!

We are looking forward to welcome you back in de Orangerie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews