We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Orangerie
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$116
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$316
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
US$214
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$213
US$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
US$220
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
590
144
39
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
144
39
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteddy bearheritage roomhermes toiletriessmall luxury hotelperfect locationbeautiful hotelcanal sideroaring firejunior suitesitting roomroom overlooking the canalglass of champagnefairy taleold world charmour honeymoonlovely roomthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful. It's also perfectly located. Not directly on the main street. In walking distance of almost everything in Bruge. The buffet breakfast is delicious..lox, eggs, etc. It's right on the canal. There are a few tables you can sit at outside - you have to go downstairs through a low "tunnel", extremely romantic, to get to the canal side. One night we wanted to sit outside and it was late but we found someone to open the door to get out and who also brought us some night caps; amaretto, sambucca, and also thought to bring out a wonderful plate of pastries. So very romantic. The rooms are beautiful with a beautiful marble bathroom

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 772mackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie V, Manager at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write a wonderful review about your recent stay at our Hotel.

Thank you very much for the positive comments on our property and your kind words about the room and breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast (champagne included) was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. The beds are comfortable and the room relaxing and well furnished. The fridge was a little noisy but this was a minor irritation. The hotel itself was quiet and the location superb. This was our third visit to this hotel and we will be returning!

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DP1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie V, Manager at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for writing a beautiful review about your recent stay.

It was an honour to welcome you back in de Orangerie.

It's a pleasure reading, you really have enjoyed it.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

A nice hotel in a good location. I think lots of things in Brugge are slightly overpriced given the tourist nature of the town, so I expect this hotel is 'reasonable' / comparable value for money.

Very annoying minibar (which only had 1 item - a €45 (half?)bottle of Champagne) - it made a loud noise all night - so much so that I had to unplug it (tip for other visitors!). I don't think there were English channels on the TV - not a big deal, but surprising in any hotel these days.

We are not breakfast people - so the local cafe/tea room allowed us to order a la carte at a more reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liveseeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie V, Manager at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review of our Hotel.

It is a pleasure reading your positive feedback and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay!

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Beautiful Hotel on a canal. We did not stay here but had a wonderful High Tea in the restaurant. The decor is elegant and the staff superb. Can't say enough about the finger sandwiches, scones, chocolate and oh.....the clotted cream and jam. Heavenly!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarLandHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie V, Manager at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you very much for your compliments on our afternoon tea.

It is a pleasure reading such a positive review about the decor and the staff.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed it and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I think this place is living on its past achievements. Housekeeping poor - no fresh soap, skimpy fresh towels; bathtub slow to drain. Room quite stuffy although they mention central air; no in room coffee service and the charge for take out coffee is outrageous.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie V, Manager at Hotel de Orangerie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

We are disappointed reading such a review. We do all efforts to give our guests a pleasant stay.

We don't change the soap daily, because it's a big piece that can't be used during your stay!

It's a pity you didn't mentioned the reception about the slow drain of the bath. We would immediately solve the problem.

As we are a 4 star hotel, we obtain to bring fresh coffee or tea in the room, rater than offering coffee or tea facilities on the room.

Despite this, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews