We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful place to stay”
Review of Leopold

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leopold
Ranked #72 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Atherstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful place to stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed for three nights over the New Year period in a one bedroom flat that was perfect for our needs. It was exceptionally clean, well equipped, warm & cosy.The location was perfect for the New Year celebrations in the nearby square.
The owners were very friendly, helpful and welcoming and breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: The stairs to the top flat are steep so anyone who had trouble with stairs would need to check first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    68
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
20
88
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed for three nights early September - and found the hotel was the perfect distance from all the main tourist spots as well as the train station. Our room was really clean, and a nice size, with a very comfy bed. Breakfast was a simple mixture of breads, meat and yogurts but was fine to start the day.

One of the owners was a little unfriendly and didn't smile much, but the other welcomed us on our first day with a map and tips of where to eat, which was great.

Overall a nice little place that was in an excellent location!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tilda841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Leopold and when we wanted to stay for a couple of more nights the owner offered us a small house around the corner. It was spacious and well equipped and good value for money. The owners were very helpful and friendly and offered a great breakfast to start the day.

Room Tip: The house was especially good families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jubes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I think the biggest statement regarding a review is if the reviewer would stay at the property again. I would like to explain why I would not stay at this property again. While I agree largely with much of the reviews on the page, I thought this hotel was average, and unfortunately, because of the restaurant below, and the vent that blew outside our window, I left feeling a little nauseous. For that reason, I would not choose to stay at this hotel again. The reception staff were helpful; the room was mostly clean (more amenities would have been nice, but to be fair, I didn't ask for more either). The location is exceptional, but there are other hotels in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Not on the second floor. Yes, the windows open to a lovely rooftop garden, but the kitchen's ven...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We enjoyed our time staying at the hotel immensely.

A lovely place and we were impressed at how stylish everything was. Very central so it was easy to get places and there were bars and restaurants a short walk away. Everybody was very friendly and the breakfast was great.

We enjoyed our time in Bruges and at the hotel greatly

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crispinhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 4 nights very sweet hotel and the guy at reception was very friendly and informative, you come out of the hotel turn left at you are bang in the middle of town, breakfast was limited, toast jam yoghurt and bread, but i took my own cereal and the guy done me some hot milk which was kind of him, my only big downside for the hotel is the staircase its spiral and very very steep took forever to climb them, but other than that a lovely little find

Room Tip: do not go if you have difficulty climbing stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

good location and nice room overlooking square (boiling hot in winter, they were not skimping on the heating). Value for money and had no complaints but not for people with walking difficulties as stairs are small and steep. All in all would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dh1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#69 of 97 in Bruges
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#31 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Asiris
Hotel Asiris
#65 of 97 in Bruges
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant 't  Putje
0.8 mi away
Hotel De Pauw
Hotel De Pauw
#75 of 97 in Bruges
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salvators
Hotel Salvators
#55 of 97 in Bruges
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leopold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopold

Property: Leopold
Address: Hoogste van Brugge 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Leopold 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leopold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopold Hotel Bruges
Leopold Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing